Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-21 around 11:31 a.m.

Hmmmm, what to talk about today? They finally kicked Jennipher off America�s Next Top Model. I didn�t like her for some reason, probably the irritating way she spelled her name. I still think it�ll be Amanda, because the judges practically ejaculate all over her every time and I have no idea why. Because she�s blind? Who knows.

At the gas station this morning, I was getting coffee and I looked across the coffee island thing directly into the eyes of a guy I used to work with a million years ago, back when the fact that I knew a guy practically guaranteed that I slept with him. It was a bit awkward, but at least I bothered to look cute today, in a short-skirt long-jacket kind of way. Nothing worse than running into a guy you slept with years ago and looking like a hag. <3 my life. We didn�t say a word to each other, we just both got our coffee and kind of smiled and walked away. Oh, and I�m not wearing my wedding ring today. Oopsie.

Yes, the ring. It may be a sad sad story about the ring, because the jeweler I took it to pronounced it not what the ebay store people said it was. Hmm. So I�ll be bringing it back to the jeweler today at lunchtime and she�ll tell me what I should do. If they were lying about what it is, I can get my money back and demand a good one. Or just go somewhere else. Nothing ever turns out nicely for Beth.

Random musings: I got a google hit for �people who hate to bathe.� Um, yeah. Just because I hate it doesn�t mean I don�t do it. Jeez. I also got some spam in my work email box that said in the subject line �yo, let a playa refinance your crib.� Not going to happen, playa. No crib. No bones. Someone�s typewriter just made a really loud scary noise and an extended beeping noise, and she calmly said, �I�m thinking that�s not a good thing.� Yes. Not a good thing.

Oh, and I finally talked to Sallie on the phone last night, after months of emailing back and forth several times a day. I�m actually going down there to see her soon, and I couldn�t be more excited! I figure my sister goes to hang out with her LiveJournal friends all the time and she never gets axe murdered, so we should be fine. She doesn�t sound like how I thought she would, probably because I figured she would sound like me for some reason. But she has an adorable accent (again, probably just to me, I�m probably the one with the thick Chicago accent, whatever) and we are going to drink lots of wine when I get there, girl. We�ll need it, with all four kids underfoot.

I am buried at work again. I can�t seem to get my shit together no matter how hard I try. I could be working right now, but am I? Um, no. Of course not. So the piles of paper on my desk keep growing and growing and the bigger they get, the less I do because the more daunting it looks. Eep. I�m going to need to get over this. I�m just not sure how. I know drinking is not the answer, but maybe I could find a way to phrase the question so that it is.

Eep.

Kids are: "Just Like a Pill" Pink

Last person who pissed me off: Three truckloads of landscapers at the gas station this a.m. Yes, I have legs.

Heard in my house: For motivation, or an attention span.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas