Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-22 around 8:51 a.m.

Some moments from yesterday:

At the kitchen table
My sister: *shrieking* Ah God!
Everyone else: *swiveling heads to look at her* What happened?
My sister: I dropped a nickel. Oh, it�s in my shoe.

Taking Lukas out of the van
Me: *setting Lukas on the ground in front of me*
Lukas: *looking quite astonished* You have black knees, Mommy!
Me: *glancing down at my black tights* No, honey, look, they�re tights. *pulling them away from my leg and letting them snap back*
Lukas: *eyes even wider now* Whoa. *pause* Can I try?
Me: Sure. Go ahead.
Lukas: *pulls my tights away from my leg and giggles hysterically* Look, Daddy, white knees! *lets them snap back* Black knees! *pulls them away again* White knees! *snaps back* Black knees!

You know you wished you lived with me.

Lukas has had a coughing chest congestion thing for a few days, and now I have it. Coughing + heartburn = I am not a happy girl today. Ouchie.

Maybe I should write out a list of the questions the receptionist asks repeatedly so that she could check that list before she shouts one out for the seventy-first time. Oh wait, I already did that. It must not have worked because she just asked one of those questions. The woman has been here for two months. How is it that she is still not getting it?

Kids are: "Escape" by Enrique Iglesias. Reminds me of my brother. Story some other time.

Last person who pissed me off: Reception desk.

Heard in my house: My heartburn would go away.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas