Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-25 around 8:36 a.m.

Yuck. I am sick.

I have been at work for forty-five minutes and I already want to go home. I feel like ass and my nose is completely raw from blowing it every five seconds. Yuck.

Anyway, enough with the bitching and the moaning. How was your weekend? We went down to Nick�s dad�s house with the intention of Nick helping his dad finish putting gutters on his house. It rained all the way down there and into the next day. When it finally stopped raining, it was so windy there was no way they were getting on ladders to put up gutters. So really it was a pointless trip, except that we had yet another birthday celebration for Lukas, where he got a racetrack for his matchbox cars. Then we came back up here to watch football and have yet another round of presents and cake. The boy is going to think that birthdays last a week. He came out with lots more toys for me to trip over, and finally some pants that fit him. A good haul.

I asked my boss for Thursday and Friday off and he hasn�t answered me yet, which is unusual for him. I think he might be preparing to say no, which would really piss me off. I understand we�re short-staffed, but there have been plenty of other people taking time off since we�ve been short. If he denies it, I�m going to be royally perturbed. I get singled out for everything here. Everyone here starts work at eight, and leaves at five, with an hour lunch. A few years ago, this one girl said she couldn�t come in at eight because she was taking care of her elderly father and she just couldn�t make it in before nine. So Bossman said fine, you can come in at nine. She still gets an hour lunch, and she still leaves at five. Nice of him to make an exception, right? Her father died almost two years ago. She still comes in at nine, leaves at five, and takes an hour lunch. No one has said a word to her, and she takes at least two personal days a month and a week or so in the summer. But I can�t have two days. Fuckers.

I feel like shit. I can�t think right now. Maybe I�ll be back later.

Kids are: I can't even hear it. My head's all stuffy.

Last person who pissed me off: Bossman.

Heard in my house: I could take two measly days off this shit job.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas