Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-26 around 12:14 p.m.

I feel much better today. Thanks to everyone who suggested remedies. I wound up using a little trick I learned in jail: hot tea with a Hall�s lozenge melted into it. It really clears up those nasal passages, and makes your throat all numb. Fantastic. I didn�t go jailhouse crazy and put an entire roll of Hall�s in it, though. No matter how many times I was told, I still don�t believe that makes you trip. If it does, it is not a trip I would likely enjoy.

I still haven�t gotten a response to my memo requesting time off. It�s getting down to the wire here, I wonder if the note evaporated into thin air and he never saw it? I suppose it wouldn�t be the worst thing to reschedule as this weekend is pretty jam-packed anyway, but I would like to know for sure so I can finalize my plans.

After much coercing by a certain crazy friend of ours, Nick has decided that he�s going skydiving. I, on the other hand, have decided to shit my pants at the mere mention of getting on a small plane, much less jumping out of one. We�ll see how this plays out. It could get ugly. I may be convinced to do a tandem, but a solo? Never in a million years. I am terrified of heights, and nothing is going to change that. Especially not jumping out of a plane. Criminy.

Okay, someone just turned the radio way up in here and it�s blasting �Get This Party Started.� Ewwwww. What the hell is wrong with people? Speaking of hating my job, I got a google hit for sarcasm + work. Way to sum me up in two words. Spank you very much.

Okay, I�m still trying to clear my desk, so I�d better get to it. Not to mention all the non-work related phone calls I�m about to make looking for a new sitter for the boys. Nick is going back to work as soon as we can find one, so it�s in my best interests to make it snappy. The sooner he gets back to work, the sooner I stop feeling like a 1950�s sitcom dad. It�s getting old, and it comes with a whole other set of issues that I don�t need to deal with at the moment. Issues. I hate that word.

Kids are: Commercial for some dumb shit.

Last person who pissed me off: I'll go with...girl at work who is ALWAYS RIGHT. Honey, this time you're wrong. Deal.

Heard in my house: I had a taco. I'm hungry.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas