Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-10-27 around 1:28 p.m.

First of all, that is disgusting. Wow. Thanks, Sallie.

I walked into work this morning, and my boss said, �So, where are you going this weekend?� After I ripped off his head and shit down his throat, I told him that since he never approved the time off like he has every other time, our plans got cancelled and we weren�t going anywhere. Then I told him that I am leaving early on Friday, just because I want to. The more I think about it, the earlier it gets, I�m thinking along the lines of eleven o�clock. Sounds good, considering the bullshit that led up to it. I hate this job a little more every day.

More work drama: we hired a girl to take over my old position so that I could have a normal workload instead of a jumbo one, and she is starting Monday. Oh, wait, no she�s not. She quit already. If you recall, this has already happened once, with this same position. I am ready to scream bloody freaking murder if someone doesn�t take this job. I have already called my brother twice and begged him to take it (he has his insurance license too), and he told me that as much as I bitch about this place there is no way he�d ever work here. Great. We had an interview this morning, but she wants to make real money and we only offer a bullshit salary and really awful coworkers, so she declined. Bitch.

The boys started their new sitter this morning. They were confused when I woke them up so early, and then they got all excited because they thought they were going to Holly�s. So I started out this morning in tears trying to get them to understand that heaven is not a place that you vacation in, she�s really gone. Luke cried and cried when I dropped them off at the new place, but when I called around 9:30 he was fine. It�s still awful. I still cannot believe I have my kids in day care when I was so vehemently against it before Nick�s accident. Funny the way things turn out. Well, less funny than shitty. My life is so not where I wanted it to be at twenty-five. But really, whose is?

I do have some good news. K�s baby is fine. She still has a club foot, but that is minor compared to the spina bifida or cystic fibrosis they suspected. The bad news is that she will have to deliver via c-section and then have a hysterectomy because the placenta has embedded itself (somehow, I�m not a doctor) into her uterus, which is apparently bad. But they are both healthy for now, thank goodness. It will certainly be a difficult delivery, and I would be very sad if I had to have a hysterectomy at 22, but at least they will both be okay.

Seems to me there was some other crap I wanted to talk about, but I can�t remember it now. It�ll come to me, I guess.

Kids are: "Who Will Save Your Soul" Jewel. This song always kind of bugged me.

Last person who pissed me off: Rrrrrrrr. Boss.

Heard in my house: I could rip the face off the girl who is calling me right now. I'm at fucking lunch.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas