Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-11-01 around 10:45 a.m.

Okay, so I made the kitty litter cake for the party I went to on Saturday, and it was fantastic. It was fun to make, too, because you have to bake two cakes and crumble them up, and smash cookies. I really like to smash things. Some people wouldn�t eat it, though. Nick�s uncle John went so far as to ask if we could move it off the table where he was eating because it was making him ill. Some people are wusses. It was tasty.

We did not take the kids trick or treating, because they did not want to. I was not about to force them. Can you imagine? Forcing a child to ring a stranger�s doorbell and demand candy, but only one day a year. The day after Halloween, that would be unbearably rude. I know you�re only three, but keep that in your head. Don�t screw it up! I think we were better off at home, eating Bottle Caps (my favorite, especially the root beer ones) and Reese�s Cups and letting the boys hand out candy to trick or treaters. They had a great time seeing all the kids in costumes. I�m relieved that they didn�t inherit my intense fear of masks. I�m also unreasonably terrified of people in those big furry mascot suits, like the Looney Tunes characters that wander around at Six Flags. I will turn around and walk the other way, and have mercy on one that tries to actually touch me. I will faint or vomit instantly. Phobias are a funny thing.

I also went to the Bears game last night. I got the tickets through work, and they turned out to be amazingly good seats. They were in this section called the C@dill@c Club, which has a sushi bar and a buffet and all sorts of good stuff. We really lucked out and got seats in the very back row, right up against the wall so no one was behind us. The view was perfect, and the stand that sold bloody marys was directly outside our gate, so life was very, very good. I will have to remember, though, that when I tell Nick to make it extra spicy to remind him that that doesn�t mean put half a bottle of Tabasco in it. Three or four drops will do, especially when you�re using the pepper vodka too. Not fifteen. That will cause my head to catch fire. Really. Whoa. We took the train down, almost missed the train back because instead of paying attention to where we entered the stadium, we decided to just walk until we found something that looked familiar. Then, we called a cab to take us to the train station. Like we were ever going to find the bus. I am public transportation challenged. That, coupled with my nonexistent sense of direction, makes it a miracle that we made it home at all. We didn�t get there until two, so I am pretty slap happy and caffeinated.

Oh, and the Bears won. Finally. It was getting depressing. I didn�t get to see the Vikings game because here in the Chicago area it was preempted by the Packers game, which they won, therefore losing the election for George Bush by causing the Redskins to lose their last home game before election day. Did you follow that? I�m not getting into politics here, just football. The Vikings lost anyway, so I wouldn�t have liked the game anyway. I suppose everybody has to lose sometime.

Is it because of Halloween that I am getting spam in my work email saying �paaaaaiiiiiiiinnnn meddddddssss no prescripppptiooooon� and �viiiiiiiiiiiiiiicodin no doc�? Is it from zombies? Is that why it says that? I like to read them out loud in my zombie voice. You should try it. I take my amusement where I can get it.

Kids are: What's this guy's name? Gavin McGraw, maybe? It's not so bad.

Last person who pissed me off: I have a great story about DMIL I'll tell some other time.

Heard in my house: I had a few more hours to sleep.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas