Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-11-02 around 12:18 p.m.

I am trying to do a finance agreement for work and I have no idea what I�m doing. I am feeling overwhelmed again. Poor, poor pitiful me. I bitch a lot, don�t I? Someone should tell me to shut the fuck up.

It looks like we may be staying in this area instead of moving west like I want to. Oh, who am I kidding. We are staying, because Nick wants to now. I passionately don�t want to stay here, I have lived here forever and really? It�s not that great. But for many reasons I don�t feel like going into, now we�re staying. Great. It�s always nice to have my father hanging over my shoulder telling me that of course we�re not going anywhere. We�re useless and we�ll be here forever. That was really the biggest reason I wanted to move: to show my father that maybe I can do things on my own. Apparently I can�t, so whatever. I�ll just stay here and listen to him tell me that I�ll never amount to anything because I dropped out of college. My sister dropped out of college too. He should be starting in on her any day now. Welcome to the club, little sister.

Last night, Nick told me that he would be home early to help me with the kids because I was exhausted. I was so happy that we would actually get to spend some time together and all that crap, and when I got home he was nowhere to be found. Suppertime rolled around and he was still not there, and I was getting pissed because the kids were throwing food and yelling and generally being monsters and I needed help. An hour after supper, still no Nick. I went downstairs to get some pajamas for the kids, and this gigantic pile of blankets on the couch started moving. I thought it was falling because I brushed past it, so I grabbed it to put it back and a fucking arm came out of it! I jumped so high my head brushed the ceiling (it�s a basement) and screamed. In the middle of my jumping shrieking freaking out dance, Nick�s head popped out and he said, �What the fuck is your problem?� He was there the whole time, sleeping on the couch, with blankets on his face. He was a little bitchy that I didn�t wake him up for supper, but hell, I didn�t know he was hiding down there! I must have walked past him five or six times and had no idea he was there. I even threw my shoes down the stairs, which was pretty loud. I can�t believe he slept through it.

Our office got toner-scammed for $800 and my boss is pitching a betty. (I use it all the time.) He and DMIL have been talking about it for an hour and a half. She�s on the phone with the people now and he�s standing over her shoulder occasionally pointing and saying �Yeah!� as she makes a stupid point. Just return the shit. It�s not that big of a deal. Good Lord.

Mmmm, we are ordering Thai food for lunch today. Mussamun (sp?) curry. I cannot wait, I am starving.

Oh, and I voted. Got the sticker and everything. For whom? Not telling. Take a wild guess. You�ll be wrong.

Kids are: REO Speedwagon, "Take It on the Run" Love it!

Last person who pissed me off: DMIL. I'm working up a whole entry just about her. Coming soon.

Heard in my house: I had "bedroom eyes." Oh, wait, I do.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas