Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-11-10 around 12:48 p.m.

I was drying my hair in the bathroom this morning and the door started to open. Very, very slowly. Then, I saw a brown foot. Why is Luke�s sock brown, my brain said to me. Then the rest of him came into view. Oh, my eyes said to my brain, because he is head to toe covered in poop. Then my stomach and nose made a chorus of, Oh, dear lord.

So. Into the shower with that boy, who is clutching his stomach and crying, �I�m full, Mommy! Fuuuuuullllllllll�� I got him cleaned up, gave him a Maalox with Gas-X because it was the only thing I could find, and dropped him off at the sitter�s house. Evil? A bit, but he wasn�t running a fever and I figured that there couldn�t possibly be anything left in his stomach after I saw his room. *shudder* I don�t know how he got poop on the walls higher than I can reach, but he did. Well, I was wrong, and the sitter just called to tell me that he has had seven more attacks of diarrhea, but since he still has no fever, she�ll keep him. I don�t know about you, but my own kid�s nasty runny poop is bad enough. If someone else�s kid was getting poop all over my house, it would be time for him to go. Now. I don�t think I could do daycare.

Well, thanks for the voodoo curses and everything for the people who took the house I wanted, but it looks like the first order of business will be paying a bankruptcy lawyer so we can get ourselves out of this hole. Which means probably staying at my parents� house through the holidays. Which means more xanax, please. (I seriously cannot live without the stuff these days. Addictive personality, anyone?) I am at the end of my rope with the living situation, and since the first $600 I come up with is already spent�I think I�m going to go shopping online at lunch. Just a little thing would make me so very happy. I really want an MP3 player, but that�s not little. Does anyone have an old one they don�t use anymore? I don�t need a huge one�

Okay, I have to pee so I�m going to go. I have a lot more to say, but I don�t think it�s for public scrutiny. Maybe I'll do a locked entry some other time.

Kids are: "Picture" Kid Rock and Sheryl Crow

Last person who pissed me off: Woman at work that won't stop talking.

Heard in my house: My life would get in order.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas