Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-11-12 around 9:12 a.m.





You Are From Neptune



You are dreamy and mystical, with a natural psychic ability.
You love music, poetry, dance, and (most of all) the open sea.
Your soul is filled with possibilities, and your heart overflows with compassion.
You can be in a room full of friendly people and feel all alone.
If you don't get carried away with one idea, your spiritual nature will see you through anything.


What? Everybody else is doing it. Neptune. Can�t say I�m surprised.

What an overwhelming response to the DMIL entry. I�m glad I�m not being unreasonable in thinking she is the devil incarnate. Plus it had the added benefit of getting a lot of things off my chest that I�ve wanted to say for a long, long time. She is not an easy woman to deal with, especially since I have to see her for nine hours a day at work on top of everything else. (But no, she is not the one I have to live with. Thank God for small favors.) So thanks. You guys are awesome.

I have this problem. I�m hoping someone can help me with this. If you know the answer, don�t be shy, please. Okay. Lukas has this blanket. My mom knitted it for him before he was born, and he will not go anywhere without it. The problem is, it has a big hole in it where the knitting has come undone. I don�t want it to unravel any more, so I need to get it fixed. So, you say, have your mom fix it. Not that easy, unfortunately. She doesn�t remember how to knit after her accident. I am hopelessly inept with knitting needles. Please tell me someone out there knows how to knit and can help me? Or maybe knows where I could take it to get it fixed? Is there a place like that? I can�t send it out, he flips if I take it even long enough to wash it. I would really appreciate it if anyone can tell me how to go about this. I know this sounds like a silly problem, but anyone with a kid with an attachment knows, it�s deadly serious.

All right, I�ve got to get back to work. Have a nice weekend, everyone.

Kids are: They're talking, like we care what their opinions are.

Last person who pissed me off: Um, Nick for not getting up on time this morning.

Heard in my house: I hadn't drunk so much coffee. I feel like my head is made of glass.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas