Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-11-15 around 8:54 a.m.

Thanks for all the suggestions about fixing Lukas�s blanket. I actually didn�t have time to do any of them this weekend because I was moving!

That�s right, we found someone who will rent to pathetic people with horrendous credit. Hallelujah! It�s expensive, but not so expensive that we can�t afford it. Just expensive enough to make us stop buying so many toys. And I don�t mean for the kids. It�s also the first house I have ever lived in that has a coat closet inside the front door and an attached garage. I spent an hour last night playing with the garage door opener. I can park my car in my house! And go in and hang up my coat! In a closet! This is so fun. My house is so damn cute you wouldn�t believe it. This is also the first house I have ever lived in that doesn�t look like a shack. I�m a block off the river again, but this time I have a deck so I can watch the boats go by. I am so happy I could just scream. Oh wait, I am screaming. Whoo-hoo! I have a house!

I�m not normally that exclamation pointy. Sorry. Eek.

So, we�re showing the house to our respective parents, and guess what DMIL had to say? Direct quote is: �This is okay for now. You�ll like my house better.� Background is: She has a rental house. She is currently renting it to her friend, but wants us to live there. Does it sound like a good idea to have her be my slightly higher up coworker, my mother-in-law, AND my landlord? Hell no it doesn�t. To my credit, I just smiled and said, �I like it. Thanks.� And then fantasized about throwing her ass down the stairs. That made the smile seem sincere.

We should be all moved in by Wednesday. I moved as much stuff as I could by myself in the minivan yesterday, mostly clothes and toys, and left the big stuff for Nick and his dad to move tomorrow and Wednesday. Poor Nick had to work all weekend in exchange for those two days off. Double time for yesterday, though. That�ll be nice on the paycheck. I have met none of my neighbors yet, but my sister and I did watch in horror as the guy across the street unloaded two dead deer from the back of his truck and dragged them into his Confederate flag-festooned garage. Um. Okay.

Getting the boys to share a room is going to be hell. What have I gotten myself into?

Kids are: Commercial for something local. Those are always so stupid.

Last person who pissed me off: DMIL. Can't you just let us be happy about something?

Heard in my house: For patience. Two more days.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas