Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-11-16 around 1:19 p.m.

My shoes make a very satisfying clicking noise today. I love that. Also, I have black knees again today. I love that also.

Last night I made a disturbing connection in my mind. Lukas has been really, really whiny and badly behaved for a few weeks now. He�s also had a stomachache and diarrhea for about a week and a half. This is very unlike him, to the point that I�m becoming concerned. Then it dawned on me. He has been like this ever since we started him at the new sitter. Great. I don�t like the woman much either, but I thought the kids did. Nickolas seems to, but I think she favors him anyway. She�s made snide comments about Lukas having accidents. Excuse me, he just turned three. I�m sorry he isn�t fully potty proficient. I�m sure her kids weren�t either. And when I was a bit early yesterday, she told me that she�d charge me extra if I was that early again. (It was ten minutes. Ten.) So it looks like I need to start looking again. I miss Holly.

Speaking of Holly, it�s her daughter�s birthday tomorrow, and everyone at work pitched in to get her some really cute stuff. We collected $150 and bought her a designer purse (of course) and filled it with $60 worth of stuff from B@th & B0dy W0rks. How awesome. I would love that gift. She�s been really down this week, thinking about the first birthday without her mom. Poor kid. I wish there was more I could do for her. I do invite her over sometimes, and now I will more since I have MY OWN HOUSE.

Things are really looking up. Knock on wood. The locked part of it is here. If you have the password from before, it still works. If not, email me at stressgirlATgmailDOTcom for it.

If you live by me, and you aren�t busy the Saturday after Thanksgiving, let me know. There may be more turkey.

Kids are: "Like a Bird" Nelly Furtado.

Last person who pissed me off: DJ on bad radio station. If I buy you new CD's, will you play them?

Heard in my house: For a different song.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas