Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-11-19 around 10:46 a.m.

When picked the boys up yesterday, Luke seemed fine. I asked him if he�d had fun playing, and he said yes, he had. He proceeded to behave perfectly fine for the rest of the night, with very few explosions. Hmm. Could it be my stress level that made him less than pleasant, and now that I�m feeling better, he�s feeling better too? Whatever it is, I�m going to let it ride for a little while and keep a close eye on things at daycare. It still makes me nervous that he tried to get back in the car, but I�m feeling a bit better about things after his huge improvement last night. I�m in the process of running a search on her through DCFS to see if they�ve had any complaints, but I�m pretty sure it was all my fault. I�m making a conscious effort to de-stress and calm down. I�ve become a very high-strung person, and that is not me. Time to start the deep breathing and meditation that helped me so much when things were tough a few years ago. Nothing like a little clearing of your mind to put things in perspective.

One of the guys here just rubbed a paper on his crotch and handed it to me. We are such adults. (To be fair, it was falling, and he caught it by trapping it against his crotch. But he didn�t have to rub it there.) Gratuitous use of the word crotch! Must be Friday!

I realized this morning that I cross the same river four times on the way to work every day, and I have a crazy fear of bridges. Now I�ll probably never leave the house again. I live in the wrong area to be afraid of bridges. Actually, the little ones I don�t mind, it�s those big long concrete ones that go over really big rivers, like the Mississippi. The ones that go over the Fox are okay because I could walk across the Fox and not get my shorts wet, it�s so little in most places. Way up here by me, anyway. God, I am boring.

The boys went to bed pretty well last night. This sharing a room thing might work after all. If not, Lukas can sleep in the playroom, no big deal, but I�d like to have them in the same room. I think we�ll get them bunk beds. I loved bunk beds when I was little. I was looking for some online, and did you know they have bunk beds with SLIDES? WHY did they not have these when I was younger? Nick took one look at those and said, �They would never sleep.� He�s probably right, but a SLIDE! In your ROOM! I wonder if they make them in adult sizes? I also found out they make full over full bunk beds and triple bunk beds. My question is, who has a ceiling high enough for a triple bunk bed? Or do you just put the skinny guy on top? It doesn�t sound comfortable. What if you wake up from a nightmare and you can�t get out? I�d die of a panic attack before I remembered that I was six feet off the ground.

I hope everybody has a nice weekend! I�ll be doing lots and lots of moving. Yay.

Kids are: "I fight authority, authority always wins..."

Last person who pissed me off: Mancow on the radio this morning. That's what I get for not flipping channels quickly enough.

Heard in my house: for the rain to stop. It's so foggy!

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas