Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-11-23 around 12:28 p.m.

I am so incredibly happy with the things I got in the mail yesterday! From Elizabeth, I got an amazing CD with all sorts of music that�s new to me, which makes me warm and fuzzy. From oomm, I got �Nanny Diaries�. Just in time, too, because I had finished the Stephen King short story collection I was reading the night before, and I was really scrounging for something to read. I was really hoping I wouldn�t have to take a cereal box to bed (if I had a cereal box�), and it made my day to find a fresh book in my mailbox. Nick is a little bewildered, I think he�s amazed I�ve made friends with people. �But Beth,� he says, �you hate people.� �But Nick,� I say, �these people hate people too.� So thank you for making my day yesterday, you guys.

Did I ever mention that I found the Me First and the Gimme Gimmes version of the Ghostbusters theme? Well, I did, and I cannot stop listening to it. I get strange looks from people in traffic, but fuck �em. Obviously they don�t understand how fantastic a ska cover of an 80�s movie theme can be. (Pretty fantastic, in case you don�t understand either.)

Something else that is fantastic? All the different workouts on Comc@st on demand. I did three on Sunday, three yesterday, and two this morning. I will feel better if it kills me. All I feel so far is incredibly sore.

Oh boy, I just found a whole bunch of work that I should have done weeks ago and didn�t. Ah shit. I guess that�s the end of this entry. I�d better get it done before someone notices I have it still.

Kids are: Again, commercial. Ugh.

Last person who pissed me off: The power yoga instructor this morning. Power + yoga = no.

Heard in my house: I wasn't so sore. Ouch.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas