Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-11-24 around 10:29 a.m.

WARNING: THIS ENTRY IS HEAVY ON THE F-BOMBS

Everyone keeps asking me if I�m okay. Do I look upset or something? I must. Well, maybe people will leave me alone if I look like I�m losing it. One can only hope.

I am losing it with the bullshit hoops I jump through at work. If you don�t work in insurance, this may not make sense to you and you may wish to skip it, but ticktrix or ilmomof3, maybe you can feel my pain here. I sent these stupid people an entire copy of a policy because I was tired of them asking for information one bit at a time like a bunch of fucktards (bank people drive me fucking crazy). I got a letter this morning from them, telling me that a policy is not acceptable and they need a certificate or evidence of insurance. Where the fuck do you think I get the information to put on the certificate? Um, yeah, it�s all on the policy. Lazy fucks.

So what are you doing for Turkey Day? I will be driving to Nick�s uncle�s house for the early course, and then to my parents� for the late course. I�m sure the children will be perfect monsters, and I look forward to this weekend of family togetherness without alcohol. Whee. Lukas has taken to peeing his pants when he�s overwhelmed by a situation, so if you see a very crazy looking girl with a bag full of urine-soaked clothing wandering down the highway, stop and give me a ride to the nearest bar. I won�t throw a cat at you.

God. There is one girl here who is the nosiest fucking bitch I�ve ever met in my life. I have never heard someone ask so many questions. At first I thought she had a crush on me or something (because usually when someone acts all interested in your life they just want to do it with you) but then I realized she�s like this with everyone. She was just over here asking me for the zillionth time how Nick and I met, where I worked before here, what I scored on my licensing exam (95%, thank you very much), how many rooms the new house has, and all manner of bullshit that is not her business. Especially not at work. If we were having drinks at the bar or something, then I�d talk to her about that, but not here. I spend enough time quietly not working to know that you don�t need to call attention to the fact that you�re not doing anything.

It is super crappy outside. I love it. It's already freezing rain. I hope we get all three predicted inches of snow.

Happy Turkey Day everyone, or if you are somewhere that doesn�t celebrate Thanksgiving, have a fantastic rest of the work week. (Why are we even here today? What is the point?)

Kids are: Our radio just made this scary "squeeeeeesplat" noise and fell silent. Ominous.

Last person who pissed me off: Nosy girl.

Heard in my house: I'm thinking of changing this one. I don't have a lot of wishes.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas