Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-11-26 around 10:47 a.m.

Another Thanksgiving down. So of course, the kids got sick and are both sleeping right now after keeping me up all night and making me scream at Nick to get up and help me because I was about to lose it, which in turn he refused, which caused me to scream "Fuck you!" at two in the morning on my way out of the bedroom again. When I got back to the bedroom, the door was locked. Nice. And since we are not all the way moved in yet, there are no extra pillows or blankets laying around, so I laid on the couch shivering in a t-shirt for a few hours until Nick got up to pee and then I got to go back to bed. Ah, marriage.

Should I feel bad that the only children's cold medicine I have is night time, and it's eleven am and both the kids are sleeping? Because I don't. Nick is working, the kids are sleeping, and I was trying to move furniture but I got a changing table type thing stuck on the landing of the stairs an hour ago and it's still there. I thought it was lighter than it is.

You should all go check out Alli. She's funny as hell. The story about turkey smuggling almost made me pee my pants. Why can't I overhear shit like that? Anyhoo, I'm going to take a nap while I can. I hope you all had a fantastic Thanksgiving.

Kids are: I'm not at work! Whee!

Last person who pissed me off: DMIL at dinner last night, but I don't feel like writing it yet. In time.

Heard in my house: I was already asleep.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas