Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-11-29 around 10:42 a.m.

I think I may have forgotten how to work after that long ass weekend. Oh wait, I had no clue what I was doing before. Phew. Thought I was losing my mind.

The boys are still sick, and dear sweet baby Jesus they are so annoying and whiny. All weekend, all they wanted to do was watch TV. Normally, I don�t like them to watch too much TV, but we were trying to get things moved in still so I figured fine, it will keep them out of the way.

Ha ha ha. Out of the way. I�m fucking hilarious.

Every five minutes, Lukas would start screaming that he wanted to watch Thomas (as in the Tank Engine.) So I would go downstairs and put in a Thomas DVD and keep working. Not five minutes later, Thomas is no longer doing it for him and now he must watch Caillou. As soon as I put in Caillou, he throws a fit because he didn�t mean Caillou, Mommy, he meant Little Bill and how could I be so stupid? No, Mommy, not THAT Little Bill. The one with the school. (They�re fucking all about school.) No, Mommy, not Little Bill. Thomas. So I came all the goddamn way downstairs to put back in the DVD that was already playing? Super. I came about thisclose to smacking him, but I refrained because I am a good mommy. (That was the mantra going through my head as my fingernails cut bleeding crescents into the palms of my hands.)

But all that was before I discovered the wonders of half a Benadryl hidden in a spoonful of applesauce. Talk about instant sleep, plus it dried up their snotty noses like no other. I swear there was a chorus of angels. I sank into my bed and didn�t move for hours, housework be damned. I want to be able to find the things I unpack, and going on two hours of sleep I�m likely to load all of my shoes into my washing machine.

My house is starting to look like someone lives there. We got some pictures up, and my mirrors are attached to my dresser again so I can be reminded that my ass, though I haven�t seen it for a week or so, is still pretty ghettolicious. Too bad I�m white. On the plus side, I have already lost seven pounds just from not having junk food of every variety lying around just waiting for me to binge on. (Stupid MS Word wanted me to change laying to lying, but isn�t it supposed to be laying when it refers to a direct object? Bill Gates rules the world but he can�t speak proper English? Or am I just thinking about this too hard because that is what I do?) Anyhoo, the worst thing I have eaten since we moved in was apple cinnamon muffins, and to me, as long as a muffin is not a cupcake, it is good for you. Even if it is a gigantic Otis Spunkemeyer chocolate chocolate chip muffin. See? It�s still called a muffin, so I am still eating it for the nutritional benefits alone. Mmm. Gigantic chocolate muffin. Now, I�m hungry. Thanks, subconscious mind. Greedy fucker.

I should wrap this up before it gets too long, but I also should mention that my dear friend K was in town for the holiday, and I spent an hour or so with her before she had to go. It was so good to see her, and she is the most adorable pregnant lady I have ever seen. She already, at six and a half months, weighs ten pounds more than she did when she delivered her first baby. And she�s still only 131 pounds. I would hate her if I didn�t love her so much. I wish she lived closer, I really, really miss her. All my friends are so far away, and that really depresses me. Lately everything depresses me but I�m not going to be a buzzkill and start talking about how I have cried for no reason at least twice a day for the past month. No one wants to hear about that.

I hope you all had a great Turkey Day, unless you are not in America, and then I just wish you had a great weekend. I�m going to pretend to work now.

Kids are: "Heart of Gold" Neil Young. (is that the name of this song? I don't know.)

Last person who pissed me off: Driver in front of me this morning. 25 is ten under, bitch, and I'm running late. Fucking move it.

Heard in my house: "Just because you can fit your head in there doesn't mean your brother wants to get in."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas