Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-12-02 around 10:19 a.m.

Nickolas slept all night last night for the first time in almost two weeks. Lukas, however, was up screaming three times. Great. I actually think (please don�t laugh at me) that my house may be haunted. I always feel vaguely like I�m being watched, and I am unreasonably creeped out by the basement. I mean, I hate basements a lot, but this one I can barely handle alone. The watched feeling really intensifies down there. The lights flick on and off a lot too, and our previously well-behaved television set turns on by itself occasionally. Normally I would just blame these things on my weird electromagnetic field that I�ve had since I was struck by lightning, but this doesn�t feel like that. Maybe the boys are seeing things I haven�t seen, or maybe they�re just picking up on my weird jumpiness. It�s probably nothing. Forget I said it.

Cory seems unreasonably concerned with his underpants. I had no idea boys actually cared about these things. It�s refreshing.

Well, I really have nothing new to report. I am having lunch with her today, and I am really looking forward to it. We wanted her to come too, but we�re not quite that close together. We�ll figure this out, ladies. We�ll make a JournalCon North Suburban Chicago or something. There will be liquor. I promise you that.

Update:Okay, Cory is not overly concerned with his underpants. It's still funny. And tighty whities still = my grandpa.

Kids are: "Incense and Peppermints" or whatever this song is called. I love it. It reminds me of my childhood. (parents=hippies)

Last person who pissed me off: Me for forgetting my Zantac this morning. Ouchie.

Heard in my house: "Dora is all dirty. Dora is a dirty girl." I tried not to laugh until they couldn't see me.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas