Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-12-03 around 9:10 a.m.

My brain hurts and I need your help.

After reading Loopy�s 100 Favorite Songs list, I was reminded of a song that I adore, but that I have no idea what it is called. It�s a Smashing Pumpkins song, and I think it was on the soundtrack of an early 90�s movie, something along the lines of Singles or that other one that�s just like Singles�oh wait never mind I just googled the lyrics I remembered and I found it. It�s called �Whir.� Duh, Beth. I wish I would have thought of that FIVE YEARS AGO when I first discovered that taping things off the radio is lame if you�re not thirteen. Plus, do they even make tape players anymore? I wish they did. I miss tapes. You could take a tape out of the tape player and whip it into your backseat and know that the next time you wanted to play it, you could dig it out from under a pile of Taco Bell wrappers and beer bottles, blow on it, and pop it in and it would play skip-free. Try that with a CD. I hate CDs. What a crappy idea. Could they make something more easily trashable? Do you know how many times I have stepped on a CD in my car and broken it? Who has time to put them back in that stupid case? And don�t even get me started on those stupid car-visor ones. The pockets get all stretched out when you cram seven or eight CDs in each pocket, and then when you turn a corner, they all fall on your head and make you jump the curb. It�s dangerous!

So I had lunch yesterday with treesssa. What a great girl! We exchanged high school stories, and a few bar fight stories, and I had two margaritas and came back to work and kicked some paperwork�s ass. My boss even commented that whatever I did at lunch was good for me. Sounds like the green light for more liquid lunches to me!

Okay, I really have to pee so I�m going to cut this short. I may come back later. Or not.

Kids are: "Our House"

Last person who pissed me off: I forgot to put squisher fluid in my car, so me. Dirty ass windshield.

Heard in my house: "I got pooooooop, Mommy." Nickolas says this all day, even if he does not, in fact, have poop. He just likes poop.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas