Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2006-12-05 around 12:16 p.m.

I realize it has been a while and no one will likely read this. That�s probably good since everything�s so different now, not quite as entertaining as it used to be. But at least I�m still kicking - that�s almost more than I expected.

It�s been damn near nine months since I�ve written anywhere and I�m having a hard time getting back into the swing of it. What did I used to talk about for pages and pages? It�s difficult to remember. I can�t write about my trials with Nick anymore, he�s gone. I still have the kids to talk about. The older they get, the more they throw me. Sometimes I have no idea what to say to them, how to answer their questions. It seems impossible that I could have another on the way, but I do. I�m due in May. They say if you have more than two you�re outnumbered but I�ve been outnumbered since the very beginning. Will the new baby really change much? I�ll still be exhausted and harassed, just on a grander scale.

I have a crappy dialup connection and a crappy used computer I bought from a rent-to-own joint because I�m broke. But it�s something, and I�m hoping I can reclaim a sliver of the online life I had a year ago. I miss the friends I had, even if I never met 99% of them in person. It was nice to have the sounding board and the support of so many people. It hasn�t been that way for me for a long time.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas