Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-12-13 around 10:57 a.m.

I accomplished nothing this weekend. Nothing. Well, I did unpack like three boxes total. In two days. I am so useless. But I did make some amazingly good cream of squash soup from scratch, so I think I redeemed myself in the domestic goddess category. And with the soup, I served these little baked turkey roll-up sandwich thingies. They were a hit with the beer drinking boy crowd, let me tell you. (That�s really the only crowd I ever see. Help me.) I also managed to get out for an hour to grocery shop by myself, which I thought was the shit until I got home and found that while Nick and his friend had been �watching� the boys, (read: playing Halo 2 with the volume all the way up), my angels had ripped the trim off three quarters of the walls in their playroom. I calmly picked it all up, shoved it up on a shelf, told them how naughty it was to dismantle things, and ran upstairs and beat Nick with a strip of trim to within an inch of his life. Okay, I didn�t, but I really, really wanted to. Oy. (Why do I keep saying oy? I am not a Jewish grandmother.) There�s another project.

Well, the wish list has brought me some amazing things. I really need to get a move on here if I�m going to get my things out before Christmas, because there are some people who have outdone themselves. I got two packages of books on Saturday, which made me do a little happy dance. (One from Jessie, and one from the freshhell house. Thanks, you guys! I am thrilled with the selection!) When I got home from work on Friday, I almost tripped over a small box on my porch. I opened it and found Dance Dance Revolution Ultramix! I asked Nick when he ordered it, and he told me that he hadn�t�then I realized that it must have been a cool Diaryland person. It had no note with it, but I have a sneaking suspicion (from the phone number on the order form) from whom it must have come, so I am gathering some things to send out this week in gratitude. We played the shit out of it Friday night. I even had a slightly tipsy DMIL trying not to fall over while demonstrating her lack of rhythm. It was hysterical. Nick, however, has proven himself to dance pretty well. I�m pleasantly surprised. He looks goofy as hell while he�s doing it, but he can really rack up the high scores. My sister has promised to have her boyfriend come over and show us all up. He�s even going to wear a Rambo headband while he does it. If he�ll let me, I�ll post pictures. I�m sure it�ll be priceless.

Well, I really have to pee and I have done nothing at all since I got to work this morning except play diaryland and write emails. Oops. Everyone have a nice Monday the 13th.

Kids are: Something James Taylor.

Last person who pissed me off: Receptionist talking about her cold AGAIN. No need for a play-by-play of your runny nose. Sick.

Heard in my house: "Why does Nickolas keep licking my face?" That would be me. He wouldn't stop.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas