Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2006-12-15 around 1:33 p.m.

Second entry today. I'm bored.

My apartment building used to be a nunnery. Somehow I manage to live here without bursting into flames, but that is not my point right now. My point is that it is set up sort of weirdly and I can hear every conversation my upstairs neighbors have ever had. Well, that might also be because they are incapable of not yelling. But I just heard something so disturbing that I had to tell the interweb.

These people have four children. Two and a half year old twins, a fourteen month old, and a four month old. So okay, their nerves are probably frayed. But this is still completely inappropriate:

Mom (screaming): Get your fucking shoes on NOW!

Kid: (unintelligible screaming and crying)

Mom: You little fuckers are going to make me late for my appointment. (Loud thud, more screaming.) God damn it! Why do you have to be so retarded? Your sister can put her shoes on the right feet.

Kid: (unintelligible whining)

Mom: Retard.

And this went on for a good ten minutes, with tons of swearing and verbal abuse and suspicious thuds and crying, until they all slammed out the door. This is not the first time I've heard something like this from upstairs, either. I don't want to say anything, it's not really my business, but I feel like I should do something.

Well, now my kids are killing each other in the living room and I fear for the Christmas tree. And the one that lives inside me just kicked me in the bladder. That's my cue.

Kids are: Telling each other to stop something. I can't see that far, so I don't know what.

Last person who pissed me off: Creepy neighbors.

Heard in my house: "Lukas, now it's SIDEWAYS. I'm never going to play with you EVER AGAIN."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas