Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2006-12-18 around 9:07 a.m.

I just put pickles in my chili. For breakfast. And you know what? It wasn't bad. I may be on to something.

How was everyone's weekend? I had my work Christmas party at seven o'clock in the morning yesterday. We went out for breakfast. Strange, but I can't find fault with a free breakfast. And I had to work at eight fifteen anyway, so it's not like I had to get up early for nothing. When we asked if spouses/children/significant others were invited, my boss looked at us as if we had grown extra heads and spat, "NO." So it was four of us, three in uniform, partying it up at seven am. Yee frickin haw.

I'm trying pretty hard to be upbeat these days. It's Christmas, and the kids are excited, and blah blah blah. But it's hard. I'm excited about being pregnant, but almost everyone else in my life has this "I can't believe you're doing this" stance about it that kind of takes the fun out of it. Plus I'm at that stage where yes, you can tell that I'm pregnant, but I also feel like the fattest person alive. I love Christmas shopping (even though any other time of year mention shopping and my claws come out) because I love finding the perfect gift for the people I love, but this year I'm so broke I've been avoiding the stores. My hours were way cut at the store (like down to fifteen a week) and I haven't gotten any child support for two months. Paul has been paying for everything, including my kids' tuition to preschool and all their Christmas presents so far. He says he doesn't mind doing it but I hate that he has to. Every time I mention child support to Nick, he reminds me that I am the bad person here and I should have thought of this when we were together. For the record, I did think of the fact that he can't support me or the children when we were together. Hence the breakup.

I guess it's just that this is the first holiday season I'm spending without my little family intact. As miserable as I was, at least my kids had their parents there to celebrate with, together. It was something we had that so many other people don't. And now, we're just like everyone else, I guess. That sounds horrible and it probably isn't even the right way to say it, but it's close.

So anyway, I'm not upbeat today. Sorry. Oh, and about the horrible upstairs neighbors I mentioned in my last entry, I just remembered that I have a home visit from the W^IC lady tomorrow to make sure my kids don't play with matches and bourbon. If I get lucky, the crazy bitch upstairs will freak out at her kids while she's here and the situation will resolve itself. She's coming at eleven, which seems to be prime child abuse time up there at white trash HQ. Keep your fingers crossed.

Kids are: Watching Dragon Tales.

Last person who pissed me off: Across-the-hall neighbor for emptying his car into the parking lot. I hate apartments.

Heard in my house: "Wow. That poop looks like my arm."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas