Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2006-12-19 around 10:30 a.m.

A typical conversation in my house:

Lukas: What is Christmas?

Me: It's a celebration of the birth of Jesus.

Lukas: Nope.

Me: Nope?

Lukas: Christmas is a time of sharing and giving. It says so on Caillou.

Me: Oh.

The kid knows everything. He'll tell you so himself. I was hoping I had a few more years before he knew everything, but oh well. Nickolas still listens to me. See?:

Nickolas: How do you spell toe?

Me: T - O - E.

Nickolas: So the "e" is violent.

Me: Silent.

Nickolas: The Word Whammer says violent.

Me: I think it says silent.

Nickolas (sadly): No, Mommy.

He's so disappointed that I'm an idiot.

Every time I sit in this computer chair my left buttcheek falls asleep. I wonder why that is. Actually I just noticed that I totally lean on my left buttcheek (screw you, Word. Buttcheek is a perfectly legitimate word). I'll bet that has something to do with it. Anyway, I have yet another ultrasound today. I'm going to have more pictures of this baby than I do of the kids I already have. Not that I mind, I love seeing him moving around in there. It's nice to be sure he's okay. It's also nice to have insurance to pay for all these ultrasounds, especially the 3D ones. I hear those are pricey. I wouldn't know, my bills all go straight to Governor Blagojevich.

I should clean my house a little now. That lady from the health department is coming today to make sure my house is childproof. It isn't. But I've only had to call poison control once, for Nickolas's little drinking lamp oil incident, and that turned out fine. And I knew the number. And that was actually at my parents' house. So there. Mother of the Frickin' Year.

But I'm going to go bleach down my counters just in case.

Kids are: Coloring at the kitchen table. Not being hellbeasts for the moment.

Last person who pissed me off: Hmm. The person who told me I looked "haggard" last night. Fuck you very much.

Heard in my house: "I'm thirsty for chocolate milk. And an orange." Ew.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas