Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2006-12-21 around 11:21 a.m.

I have purchased zero gifts so far. Zero. And you know, it's starting to weigh on me a bit heavily.

See, we had two cars. One was mine, one was Paul's. Then Paul was going to buy this truck, so he sold my car since it was the crappy one and gave me his car. Then the truck sale fell through, and now we have one car. I have a job, and Paul has a job. The kids go to preschool. With one car, this is all a supremely annoying, driving back and forth and wasting gas because this tiny ass town I live in is twenty minutes from ANYWHERE, pain in my ass. Now that the kids are on Christmas break from preschool, I don't have a car during the day, ever. I can't walk to the store because it's fifteen miles even to stupid ass Walmart. I suppose it's a moot point since I don't get paid until tomorrow anyway, but still. I am nothing if I can't bitch.

I am twenty weeks pregnant as of like two days ago. That means I'm halfway done. I would like to be all the way done now. I am tired of vomiting. But yay, twenty more weeks. I bought a baby name book (because I am a sucker) and it is filled with names with the origin "invention". It may make me unpopular (which, whatever), but I am so very bored with people just banging on their keyboards and saying, "There it is. The perfect baby name. dsfaoishfjosadih. We'll say it means 'prepared for battle' or something." It's annoying. Why don't people name their babies John and Mary anymore? Now THAT would be different. (It probably has a lot to do with the fact that our parents named us all Jennifer and Heather and Stacy and we don't want our kids to have to dig through papers for Jennifer M. and Jennifer L. and Jennifer H. like we did, but still. How are you ever going to find a license plate for your bicycle that says dsfaoishfjosadih?)

My ear hurts. Lukas is whimpering at the X Box. I think that means I have to go pry the controller from his stiff little paws and tell him to play like a little boy.

By the way, does anyone remember the username and password for my private entries? I don't.

Kids are: Whimpering pathetically.

Last person who pissed me off: Landlord who is ignoring the fact that the way upstairs neighbors haven't had water for two weeks.

Heard in my house: "Make Nickolas stop looking at the TV! It makes my car go slower!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas