Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-12-22 around 9:02 a.m.

It turns out that Paypal will only refund money for merchandise you have not received. (Although thank you Adrien for the tip.) It will not refund money for services, such as shipping. Do you know how much it costs to ship some bunk beds? Almost as much as it costs to buy some bunk beds. So we said fuck it and reported him to Square Trade and we�ll see what happens. In the meantime, DMIL has agreed to buy beds for them from a store, where you can take them home right then. I have lost faith in eBay for the time being. Which is sad, because I spend a shitload of money there. (Yes, spellcheck, shitload is indeed a word. Ha! Spellcheck flags the word �spellcheck�! Stupid computer.)

My other Christmas mission, GeoTrax, is really proving to be a headache. You would not believe the amount of Bailey�s it took for me to recover from shopping last night. First of all, no store has any GeoTrax left. We drove all the way to frickin� Crystal Lake, which by the way is a zoo this time of year, and still no GeoTrax. At least not the one we need. We get home and start searching the internet. Out of stock, out of stock, out of freaking stock. Found it on Walmart.com, and my fucking credit card gets denied because the last deposit I made hadn�t posted yet. Frick. Hopefully it posts this morning, because Nick will kick my ass if I can�t get these parts. I think he wants them more than the kids do. In fact, I know he does because he said, �I�m going to be pissed if I can�t use all three levels of this clock tower.� I said, �Don�t you mean if the kids can�t use all three levels of the clock tower?� He snapped, �No.� Not that I doubted it for a moment. He plays with the trains after the kids go to bed. He�s �testing� them. Mmm hmm.

One of the producers here at work gives everyone B0rders gift cards as a Christmas bonus every year, and I spent all mine roughly an hour after I received them yesterday. It�s really amazing how fast I can rip through $100 in that place. And not a single thing for myself. It is that important to me that my boys have books in their lives. That�s sacrifice, to me books are like breathing. For Nickolas, this seemed perfect. For Lukas, this one seemed more fitting. Hey! I didn�t see this one in the store! I would have picked that up as well. I love having boys. Note to self: let more than fourteen months elapse between births next time. Dumbass.

There is mouse poop on my desk again, and that is gross. I have to create a proposal and have it ready by nine am. It�s now 8:34. Ha ha ha I�m such a bad worker.

Kids are: "Interstate Love Song" I found this new station that is work-friendly and it RULES.

Last person who pissed me off: All you parents who bought the GeoTrax elevation track set and deprived my babies *cough husband* of their toy.

Heard in my house: "I just went potty, Mommy!" "Great! Are you in the bathroom?" "No, I'm in your bedroom!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas