Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-12-30 around 9:55 a.m.

I have just been informed of my New Year�s Eve plans. (Don�t you love it? I have been informed of my plans.) We�ll be staying home, which I love. I don�t go out on amateur night. Especially in my little town that happens to have the highest number of taverns per capita in the country. What a distinction. Who will be at my house? Nick�s dad, which rules because I love him, and DMIL AND HER HUSBAND, WHICH SO DOES NOT RULE. Because this is too horrible to think about, I am going to remind myself how much I love all my boys.

Why do I love Nick? We were on our way to Christmas Eve dinner, all dressed up and spiffy. I saw a rainbow. I pointed it out to him, and he kept staring at me. �What?� I asked. He smiled and said, �You look all rich or something, like a movie star. You look good.� That�s why I love Nick.

Why do I love Lukas? I was lying on the couch last night with a fever of 102. He asked me why I was tired, and I said that I felt like poop. He looked at me very seriously and said, �Mommy, if you need to go poop, tell me. Because you need to go poop in the potty. You�re a big boy like me.� That�s why I love Lukas.

Why do I love Nickolas? Every single morning when I wake him up, he rolls his sleepy face towards me and smiles. Then he jumps up and declares, �I woke up today!� because he�s so excited to start a new day of his exciting little life. Then he gives me a big sloppy kiss. That�s why I love Nickolas.

There, I feel better. It�s a good thing that I have tons of books and a brand new down comforter with which to hole myself up in my room. I hope it�s super foggy that night like it is right now. It looks spooky and I love that. Have a great day, everyone!

Kids are: "Whisky For My Men, and Beer For My Horses"

Last person who pissed me off: Nick for letting HER in to my NYE.

Heard in my house: "Mommy! The clouds are sleeping! Come look!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas