Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-01-04 around 11:10 a.m.

Oh man I have gotten nothing done yet today. Except for the three loads of laundry I put away and the few rows I knitted on yet another blanket for Lukas. He drags them around and they catch on everything and then he cries because "it's broken" and then I have to make a new one and repeat the whole cycle. This time he wants a purple one because today, that's his favorite color. By the time I finish it, I will be an idiot because his favorite color is green now, but such is life with a five-year-old.

I get excited around this time of year for my tax return. This year I think I get the whole thing because Nick owes me for almost four months of child support but seems to think that if we file jointly we will get more money. He's going to scam me. He's going to take all of the money and run. (clap clap clap clap clap but not so much when it's my money.) There are probably ways I can prevent this from happening but the great thing about being depressed for no reason is that everything sounds like it would take so very much effort. Like punctuating, and being gramatically correct. Smacks of effort. So I'll probably get screwed out of the five grand or so that I could really use to buy a new car that doesn't spew coolant everywhere because he borrowed three thousand to pay for his DUI from some people who will break his legs and now he's fucked, which is somehow my fault because I left him. I asked him if we could file separately and do you know what he said? He said, "Maybe you should have started fucking other people sooner and then we could have filed separately a long time ago." Now that is a mature answer. Dick. (And babbling about it in my online diary is a mature response. What. Ever.)

Shit. Why didn't you tell me it was after eleven? Oh well, I'm thirsty anyway.

Kids are: Asking me how to spell "vegetables."

Last person who pissed me off: Oh, the kids. They're being SO LOUD and then telling me it's their dinosaurs talking.

Heard in my house: Pterodactyl noises. Really fucking loud ones.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas