Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-01 around 4:11 p.m.

I am having a day in which I think I may be invisible.

These crazy people I work with keep yelling out stupid questions, and when I give them the answer, they look right through me and ask the question again. Like this particular situation that happened today:

Crazy CoWorker: Can I email an invoice?
Me: Yes, just send it as an attachment.
CCW: (looking right at me) Does anyone know if I can email an invoice?

I just walked away. Really, what does one say to that? �Fuck you, you rotten bitch, I�m going to laugh when you figure out that I�m right�? Because that�s what I wanted to say. I wanted to say it really badly when I heard the same girl with three other people an hour later saying that they couldn�t get it to save as a .pdf file, when that is taking like three unnecessary steps, but I held my tongue. If they don�t want my advice, they do not have to have it. Whores.

I had forgotten how much I love cherry jolly ranchers. Yum. The blue raspberry ones aren�t too shabby either.

I didn�t get in to work today until almost two, because of a court date Nick was supposed to have but didn�t, which means I really should stay late. But I don�t think I�m going to do that. I came in with every intention of doing so, but I think I had some sort of short term brain damage about how much this place sucks my ass, and long story short I�m leaving at four. I mean, I am NOT missing American Idol tonight. (In three hours. I live four minutes from work. Whatever.) I�ll come in early tomorrow. (Ha ha ha ha ha right.)

One of the reception girls has a cold sore. I have the remnants of my freak out and chew your lip moment still looking pretty hot, in the form of a scab on my lip. (God I�m hot.) If one more person asks me if we were kissing, I will throw a stapler at them. That is not a funny joke. Especially because mine is in the middle of my bottom lip, and hers is in the corner of her mouth. These people have no confidence in my kissing skillz. Do they think I�d suck on her cheek?

Speaking of invisible, I just remembered something crazy from high school. (No small feat for my pickled brain.) We had this Spanish teacher who was completely insane, and every time we had to learn some kind of geography, she would pull down "la mapa invisible" and point out things in the air, pretending there was a map there. Was my school too ghetto to buy a map, or was she crazy? I'll never know. I also remember she gave us Zotz if we got right answers. Mmm. Zotz.

Kids are: I don't know what it is, but it's actually quite good.

Last person who pissed me off: The last person that asked me if I was kissing the phone girl.

Heard in my house: "I stand up all the time, Mommy. I stood up yesterday, and this morning..."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas