Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-03-11 around 10:16 a.m.

The kids are back in day care today, so my house will be spared any further indignity, or so I can only hope. Of course, now I find out that it was all Crate�s doing anyway, so thanks, man. I hope you�ve got some crappy clothes to wear when you help me paint. Just watch out for the short kid. He bites.

You know how at every job you�ve ever had, there was one part of it that everyone hated and dreaded? At my job, today is my day to do that part. This sucks a fat one, and I�m delaying it as long as I possibly can. I�ve been spending a lot of time on Limewire this morning, because that�s productive, and because Jessie reminded me of songs that I loved way back when and have to hear now. Like Seether. And Ready to Go. I am compiling an entire CD dedicated to the 90�s, and it is going to rule. Did I mention that the other day, the work radio station played �Unskinny Bop� by Poison? Boy, did I dork out when that came on. Then it played some new, weird, other version of �The Joker� that confused me, and I lost my dork.

Ooh, I almost forgot. I get up super early to do these workouts that my cable service has in their �on demand� dealie. I usually do two or three every morning, and Nick sleeps through the whole thing. For some reason he was up this morning, and he was watching me (ew!). When I was done, he told me that I looked good, and that he doubted he could do half the exercises I did. That really put me in a good mood for the day. So now, not only do I have the �I exercised� hotness thing going on, but I got a nice comment from my husband.

Have a nice weekend, everyone. I�m sure I�ll be painting or some other boring yucky thing.

Holy shit! Suddenly, I can get to my diary from my work computer again, after a few months of being blocked. That made my day even better!

Kids are: I think this is Coldplay, who I really don't like.

Last person who pissed me off: Annoying girl who hit her knee on her desk and talked about it for fifteen minutes.

Heard in my house: "I don't need to get up today." You wish. Get up.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas