Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-03-24 around 11:33 a.m.

How fantastic is it that my boss decided (yesterday) to give us all the day off tomorrow? Pretty damn fantastic. Even more fantastic is that I won�t have to use any vacation time to take Lukas to the doctor tomorrow now. He�s still walking weird on the leg he broke. He points the foot totally out and sort of limps. I know he broke it and all, I just want to be sure he�s healing on schedule. God forbid if he had to get back into a cast. That would be the day I run screaming into the woods, never to be heard from again. I�d live with a group (herd? flock?) of gibbons.

One of my coworkers brought her fifteen year old daughter to work with her today because she�s on spring break, and demanded that we find something for her to do. Um, yeah. Because that�s what you do. They�re trying to teach her to stuff envelopes right now. You wouldn�t think stuffing envelopes is something you�d need to teach, would you? Well ha HA, you�d be wrong. Good thing she�s wasting everyone�s time. Oh, and in case this comes as a surprise to anyone else, the return address is the one in the upper LEFT corner. I know, crazy, right? Jeebus.

So this is a four day week, next week is a four day week since I�m leaving for Vegas Thursday night (and no, Nick still hasn�t figured out who�s taking the kids but I�m just LETTING HIM HANDLE IT) and then the next week is a four day week because I�m not coming back until Monday night, and then the week after THAT (Are you keeping up? Oy.) is a four day week because I�m leaving Friday afternoon to fly down to see K and her new baby. (Longest. Sentence. Ever.) All by myself I�m flying down there! A whole weekend by myself. I wonder if my house will be standing when I get back. Judging by what happens when I leave the three of them alone for ONE HOUR, this is a valid concern.

Would you like a glimpse into my mind? Sure you would. I just picked up my water bottle and thought, �It�s half full. (See, I�m an optimist.) I could totally slam that whole thing right now.� Now, this is a pretty big bottle, but I�m a pretty seasoned veteran of drinking large quantities of liquids in a small amount of time, so I wasn�t too worried. So I slammed it. And it was cold, so it made my teeth hurt, and I thought, �Boy, I bet I couldn�t do beer bongs anymore. They would hurt my teeth bad.� That is what I think about sitting at my desk at 11:00 on a Thursday morning. I? Need help.

Maybe someday I�ll reupload my images. Pssshhhhht. When I�m not busy writing TEN SETS of interview questions. Look for those Monday-ish, �kay? I guess I�ve got my assignment for the weekend. I may pull some questions from the Book of Questions not because I�m Lazy McSlacker, but because I really want to ask people these questions.

Sigh. My workplace is retarded. That is all.

Kids are: "Alive" Pearl Jam.

Last person who pissed me off: All of the people I can hear talking right now. Soooo annoying.

Heard in my house: "I just peed! In the potty! Give me candy NOW." Nice.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas