Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-03-30 around 3:36 p.m.

No time to think! Must get ready to go on trip! And write eleven sets of interview questions! And clear my desk before I leave!

Psshhhhht. Good thing I don�t take anything seriously or I would be fucked. Know what else is fucked? DMIL told us when we first decided we were taking this trip (Vegas, four days) that she would take care of the kids while we were gone. She still is, but only Friday night until Saturday evening. After that, we have to find someone else because she is �way too busy.� Excuse me while my head spins around. So Nick�s awesome friend Joe is stuck with them the entire rest of the Thursday-night-through-Monday time that we will be away. AND YET, I�ll bet years from now, she will ask us to do something for her and remind us that she watched the boys that one time we went to Las Vegas, therefore we owe her. OH HO HO does this piss me off, and I can�t say anything out loud about it because, well, I�m not gone yet and Nick thinks I�m being crazy. Maybe I am, but I do know that that woman is a selfish button pusher who will only do you a favor if it benefits her in some way.

I�m done. Sorry. Since the rest of my thoughts aren�t really that together, a list will have to do.

1. Today I have seen three different instances of this: two young men, around 25 or so, with shaved heads, driving in really crappy cars with loud exhaust. Three different times, on my drive across my crappy little town.
2. I also saw two guys on a motorcycle, which always makes me giggle, and a male/female pair of riders with the female in the front, driving. I like that too.
3. I have not packed a single thing for this trip, nor have I even decided if I know where spring-like clothes are located in my disaster of a house.
4. I met my neighbors yesterday, and although they don�t speak English well, they make amazing (homemade!) candy. Oh man.
5. I got a package from the lovely Farzanah filled with goodies from South Africa. I am so excited, I can�t wait to get home and show Nick and the boys. She�s an awesome girl, and now I have to find some things to mail her. I just wish the postal service between here and there wasn�t so darn slow!

6. I got an email with the subject line "volcanism mudguard." Yep.

That�s pretty much all I�ve got now. My boss wants me to �go over some things� with her annoying ass now, so I guess I should stop writing in my diary. Hee hee.

Kids are: "Bring Me To Life" Evanescence

Last person who pissed me off: Pharmacist assistant that is just a bitch. Lighten the fuck up. I hate you.

Heard in my house: "I've had a whopping seven beers, and you're telling me I can't drive?" Uh, yeah. I am.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas