Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-07-08 around 12:41 p.m.

There are still many stacks of insurance-related nonsense on my desk. I am ignoring them, because to notice them is to despair that I just don�t have enough time in my eight-and-a-half hour day to do all of the insurance-related nonsense that lurks within the confines of those annoying never-big-enough manila files. So here I sit, pretending to issue a certificate which in reality has been finished for almost fifteen minutes so I can type something non-insurance-related before I lose my mind. Oh, wait, there it went because this woman just asked me to fax her something, so I tried and it wouldn�t go through. So I called the number she gave me as a fax number (surprise, it was a phone number) and asked her for the fax number, and she told me that she doesn�t actually have a fax machine. I said thank you and hung up � what else could I say? Why are people like this allowed to walk around? This is what I do all day, every day.

Today is my little brother�s birthday. Happy birthday, little brother. He�s twenty-four now, which isn�t all that little. This is a great excuse to eat veggie kabobs for the third time this week. And cake. I love cake.

Last night, our most clueless friend told us that he and his girlfriend are having a baby. I�m not sure how to feel about it, but I think I feel sorry for the girl. She�s only nineteen, and he is in no way ready to be a father. He has never moved out of his mom�s house. I have this sinking sensation in my stomach when I think about it, I know he�s going to leave her or do something at least as horrible to her. I�m not going to tell her, of course, but it�s not going to be pretty.

Isn�t it weird that everyone is pregnant at once? That always seems to happen in my particular group of friends (well, they�re Nick�s friends really. I don�t have friends.). Hopefully this wave of baby-having can be had without me. That would be a first.

Suddenly I am having an extremely hard time keeping my eyes open. I barely slept last night because I had such terrible heartburn. (Oh my, the symptoms are just stacking up, aren�t they?) Then when I was getting the kids dressed this morning (by myself, Nick never gets up until the moment before he has to get in the car) Lukas kicked me in the chest, right where it was burning the most. The fatigue and the irritability almost got the best of me but I just tapped the side of his head and said, �No KICKING!� He kicked me again. Fucking kids. Even Nickolas was a little crabby this morning, which is very rare, but that was over by the time we got to the car. He was all giggles again, asking for a breakfast bar, which is what he calls anything that is rectangular and comes in a wrapper. He says, �Boapy baa.� I just want to squeeze him he�s so cute. Oh, and the other day at DMIL�s house, he ran down the stairs and jumped into my lap and said, �Guess who�s here, mommy?�

I looked around, didn�t see anyone new. �Who?� I asked.

He grinned. �Me!�

Don�t you just want to hug him? Oh, so much pointless rambling about my kids, but they�re just perfect little angels. Well, they�re not angels but they are cute.

RRRRRRR. I just finally got that PDA that I ordered from eBay and it�s black and white. After all that bullshittery, it�s not even fucking color like the guy said it was. This motherfucker is on my list now.

On a lighter note, since you asked, my internet twin, I once had sex with some random guy (I say this for anyone who isn�t my husband. At the time I was very taken with this one, rare for me, I was quite slutty) on a golf course at two in the morning with the sprinklers on. Not exactly a car wash, but just as wet and delicious. It was cold, but man was it good. I still live very close to the golf course. I smile when I drive past it.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas