Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-08-10 around 1:40 p.m.

Oh come on, I�m at lunch. I know I have a big project due today, but it�s done. It�s overnighted away. Now leave me alone!

Ew. I just noticed that my fingernails are dirty. I wonder what I have been doing that would cause that? Probably not typing away here for hours upon hours, but there was some newsprint involved. With my luck (and unwavering sense of style) I bet I have it all over my face, too. Aah, it�s not easy to be an office goddess. (Heavy on the sarcasm today. Just a warning.)

So Nick went and got his tattoo outlined last night. Boy, that sucker is big. Bigger than I had imagined. It spreads halfway across his chest and all the way around his left arm, all the way down to the elbow. It looks good, though. I�m happy for him. He�s so excited about it, looking at it every two seconds. He deserved a present to himself after working a whole four days in the past three weeks. (Jeez, again with the sarcasm.)

Oh my goodness. We discovered a new Thai restaurant in town (OUR town, for once) so I ordered hot vegetables and tofu for lunch and it was the best Thai I�ve ever had. And it�s so close! I am so in love. I can see a lot of my lunch money going to this place. Just kidding, my MIL buys my lunch. There are some advantages to working with her. She also just bought me some Victoria�s Secret underthings (underbritches, as Nick would say), two matched sets, no less. And she just ordered me a pair of jeans from Victoria�s Secret. What is she working up to? Don�t know, but I hope it takes her a while.

I�m trying to figure out how to put up pictures of the boys on here, but I can�t decide if I want to or not. Maybe I�ll link it to a photo album somewhere or something. I don�t know.

I just talked to Nick�s dad�s recently-ex-wife. She has taken up skydiving and wants me to go with her. Um, no fucking way. Assuming you have gotten me on the plane in the first place, which is a feat in and of itself, there is no way you are getting me to leave it unless it is on fire. No way. She�s also lost forty pounds and is happier than I have ever seen her. I don�t think that has anything to do with the skydiving, but I�m happy for her nonetheless. She deserves to be happy, and Nick�s dad is not exactly husband material.

Isn�t it funny that whenever I type husband it always comes out �husbank� first? Wishful thinking.

Before I get whiplash from the subject changing, I�m out of here.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas