Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-08-16 around 12:00 p.m.

I just went into the bathroom here at the office looking for a tampon, and fully expecting to find one since I put a full box in there like three weeks ago, and guess what? My box of tampons was empty except for two pads. Rrrr. I�m wearing a thong. It�s hard to put a pad on that, but I did it. And now I�m super uncomfortable. Thanks a bundle, mysterious tampon thief, who I think may be me but I can�t remember. Ah, senility.

We fired my assistant this morning. That�s great. Sure, I didn�t like her very much, but now I have to do all the stupid crap that I begged for an assistant to do for me. At least I have the full attention of Office Husband again. She was starting to piss me off with her pretend-husband-stealing ways. Good riddance. Whore.

My weekend went pretty much like every other weekend, without the fighting with Nick. That part was pleasant. The DMIL is thinking about buying a SeaDoo, so we went with them to Lake Geneva to test-drive it. Nickolas hated it, Lukas loved it, and now Nick has to have one. I tried to tell him that there aren�t many lakes in the desert to make owning a jetski practical, but he wasn�t convinced. I think we�ll just be borrowing his mother�s if we want to use one. I didn�t like it as much as I expected to. I guess I�m just a sailboat girl at heart. I�m sore as hell today from squeezing my legs to the thing to hang on while Nick pushed it to 60. That�s too fast to be going on the water in a lake as busy as Lake Geneva, so I just closed my eyes and screamed a lot, which I think were mistaken for squeals of delight, judging from the increasing speed. But it did clear out my sinuses a bit, and my cold is almost gone except for the deep voice thing, which is pretty sexy if you ask me. But you didn�t.

Nick has also decided that instead of renting a U-Haul or whatever to get our stuff to Arizona, he�s just going to buy a box truck because it will be cheaper, and then he will have something to drive to work when we get there. I have mixed feelings about this. It probably would be cheaper, but if it breaks down halfway there, I don�t want to end up living in Podunk, Nebraska because that�s where we landed. (Actually, I wouldn�t mind. I�ve always wanted to live in a really small town.) But the fact that we�d be totally stuck if it broke, which it will, I have this uncanny ability to break every car I�ve ever been in, usually with some wacky electrical problem that it takes weeks to trace, is what is leaning me towards a no answer on that one. Having something to drive to work for him is a problem, but we can work that one out. I guess I�ll cross that bridge when I come to it and not worry excessively yet. Right.

We also went to an airplane and car show on Saturday night, and walked right past the admissions booth and somehow got in for free, so we used the unexpected extra money to drink more beer with Nick�s uncle, who was the only one who showed up to hang out with us. I no longer hate Lamborghini Diablos though, now that I�ve seen one up close. Sure, it�s pretty ugly, but I can�t even begin to explain the way the thing is set up. The same guy also had his Lamborghini SUV thing there too, which I had never seen before. We saw some of those funny go-kart with parachute flying things, too. You couldn�t pay me enough to go up in one of those contraptions. Who the hell started that, anyways? What was that guy thinking? �If I put a fan on my go-kart, it would float a parachute and I could fly?� WTF?

Well, I�m going into a no doubt fascinating meeting now, yet another company singing the praises of their new, easy-to-use website. Yuck. I hate my job.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas