Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-08-23 around 2:19 p.m.

Know what the little robot office assistant Microsoft Word guy just told me? He told me that things that go away by themselves can come back by themselves. Good advice certainly, but I asked the little bitch to find me some line spacing options. I think my computer hates me.

How was your weekend? Mine was strange, but not out of the ordinary for me. Friday I left work at two, pleading a migraine. (The karma will kick my ass for that one soon enough.) A few beers cleared that right up, and I watched Nick help a friend side his house. I also got to play with everyone�s babies. I think that whole group of people just up and decided it was time to have babies and then did, because they are all under one and they made me so want another. I had almost forgotten how much I love the little baby grunting noises! I was so fascinated by these with both my boys it�s pretty sad. I would laugh all the time just listening to them�

Stop that train of thought before I get too sad and wistful�Saturday the boys were really well-behaved and I had a lot of fun with them. Nick worked in the morning and then left to go to the BMX park with his brother, so I got to do all the putting the kids to bed by myself, which normally bugs me a lot but the boys were being so good I didn�t mind. Lukas told me he was going to dream about big big backhoes and big big dirt. Nickolas made me tuck in his bear first, then his Boohbah, then his elephant, and then him. He also made me kiss all of them goodnight before I left his (corner of the) room, and then I could hear him for about forty-five minutes saying �Night night, Bear! Night night, emmamman! Night night, lello Boohbah! (It�s actually blue, but he insists that it�s yellow because Luke�s is yellow. I�ll fight that battle later.) Night night, Elmo!� He tucked them all in and gave them kisses, too. It was so cute. After he finally fell asleep, I started watching the Bears game (HELL YES FOOTBALL SEASON THANK GOD) by myself. Then I was thinking, what is football without Corona? So I started drinking by myself. Right when I was thinking, um now I�m buzzed and I�m all by myself, Nick�s friend Old Neighbor Boy came over looking for Nick, but stayed with me because he had some illegal substances and no one to do them with, so I volunteered my services. It was fun, and Nick got home much earlier than expected, so a good time was had by all.

Sunday morning I woke up to Lukas on the monitor saying, �Mommy, I gotta go pee!� In my half-asleep haze, I thought, well that�s okay because he wears a diaper. When I went up to get him, he had taken off his diaper, and I asked him if he still had to go pee, with a sinking feeling in my stomach. He informed me that he had peed on his floor all by himself. I�m so proud.

Sunday afternoon, we took the boys back up to Lake Geneva for some more waverunning action, and we had a tube this time to drag behind the thing. We put Lukas in it and he loved it, until I tried to go with him in the tube and almost drowned us. Nick dumped the machine, DMIL�s husband dove off the diving board and came up with two gigantic handfuls of seaweed (*shudder*), and Nickolas screamed the entire time he was out. But, we did have fun, and I was so proud of Luke (for real this time) because the water was very choppy, and he got a wave right in the face that almost forced us under, and he choked on it, and right before I freaked out, he started laughing and said, �The water is cold!� Whew. I thought it was all over right there, but he�s a trooper. Thank goodness.

Well, I cleared a whole crapload of work off my desk this morning, and I�m going to try to keep up the momentum. I guess that means I�m not going to write anymore today. Good luck to me, because I don�t wanna.

Kids are:

Last person who pissed me off:

Heard in my house:

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas