Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2004-09-13 around 2:40 p.m.

One of the girls in my office had a stroke over the weekend. She�s only like 31 or 32. Scary. (I shouldn�t write the way I talk. It looks terrible.) I have even more hats to wear today, as I will be picking up her workload as well. I am trying not to just burst into tears and run. I am taking nice, even, deep breaths. They kind of sound like screams when they come out, though. I have been asked to work overtime until she comes back. It could be weeks. It will be extra money, though, so I�ll probably do it. I get my best work done when there�s no one else in the office, so maybe it will help me get my desk together as well. Not likely, as the phones are ringing off the hook and we are now down two people, four if you count the positions we have yet to fill from the walkouts of earlier in the summer. I am so stressed I can�t see straight. I know I should be using this time to clear some of this paper off my desk, but I have to vent this or I�ll explode. Like a boiler. Which is one of the things I need to be doing: a boiler policy. Oh fuck, this is hopeless. One person cannot possibly do all the things they are asking me to do!

To change topics before I cry from frustration, I actually got out of going on the waverunner this weekend! I sent Nick with Lukas and kept Nickolas home with me. I sat on my couch and watched football and ate pork rinds, and taught Nickolas how to put your hands up and scream, �Touchdown!� We were going to teach him how to say, �Touchdown, Chicago Bears,� but what would be the point? He�d forget how to do it before the Bears ever score. I actually fell asleep during that debacle. Detroit hasn�t won a road game for two years? We�ll change that! After that pathetic display, MY TEAM, the Minnesota Vikings, came on and whipped some sorry Cowboy ass. (Can you tell I freakin� live for football season?) Daunte Culpepper is the most amazing quarterback I have ever seen in my life. He�s huge. That game made my day. I hope the Vikings have a better season this year than they did last year. That�s all I�m saying, for fear of jinxing it.

Oh, and a short letter to the NFL: Celebration is unsportsmanlike conduct? Yeah, we wouldn�t want them to have any fun out there. Taunting? What are they, little girls? They can handle it. You flag that, and not some linebacker sitting on Randy Moss�s chest and slapping him about the head and shoulders? WTF?

I think I should have been born a man. Give me beer, pork rinds, football, and scantily clad cheerleaders, and I�ll give you my kind of afternoon.

Nick found a way for me to make some extra money (not prostitution) that I�m thinking of doing. I�m not sure I�m ready to talk about it yet, but in time�

My review is up at over25revue. jj is the sweetest. If I could drive out to San Francisco and give her a hug, I would, but I wouldn�t want her to trap me on a bridge or something. Oh, and the titles are usually one of the last few things someone said to me. (People around me are weird. They really say these things.)

I have got to get back to work now. I can�t even see my desk right now. But you can:

And that�s only one side of it. It�s actually horseshoe shaped. It�s all covered in files like that. Oh my God.

Oh, and today is my parents� anniversary. They have been married for 29 years. Wow.

A few hours later: The shit is beginning to hit the fan. I am being found out for the nonworker I am, and I am so far from caring I could walk out right now. Oh wait, Nick took my car. Fuck. But now they know. Oh well. We�ll see what happens with this.

Kids are: "Don't You Want Me" I don't know who sings this song. It sucks, t

Last person who pissed me off: Me.

Heard in my house: My heartburn would go away. And my ulcers.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas