Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-04-11 around 11:13 a.m.

That�s so cool that I just sounded like an asshole to some company jerk who INSISTED that he faxed me some stupid paper, and I INSISTED right back that I never saw it. The stupid annoying stuck in the eighties office assistant (read: file puller) just told me that she�s been �waiting for a response on this for a while now, what�s up with this file?� She was trying to work on it, without saying a word to me. Did you think that the reason you couldn�t find the file is because it was ON MY DESK, WHERE IT BELONGS? Now I have to call the guy back and tell him how unorganized we are and some stupid bitch stole my work and fucked it all up. I love looking stupid. LOVE IT.

My weekend was boring as hell. I took the boys to the forest preserve Saturday morning, which was by far the highlight. We walked on the trails, and we must have walked a good three miles. For me, that�s not much, but for a two-year-old and a three-year-old, that�s pretty impressive. They wanted to draw on the trails with sticks and collect leaves. It was a gorgeous day, so the trails were packed. Everyone that passed us (and believe me, EVERYONE passed us up), Nickolas would run up to and exclaim, �Look at my leaf!� Except he doesn�t talk very well yet, so it was more like, �Yook at my yeef!� He made about a zillion friends, while Luke hung back and hugged my leg. I didn�t blame him, really. We saw some huge dogs. I don�t know where Nickolas got his fearlessness, but obviously it wasn�t from me.

The rest of the day was spent being lazy. I did no laundry, I cleaned no bathrooms, I mopped no floors. As a result, my house looks like complete ass, and I don�t care. I had just gotten the kids down for naps, Luke on the couch and Nickolas on his bed, when DMIL came over. I didn�t answer the door, because I was relaxing myself, so she banged on the window until Luke woke up and let her in. Is that fucked up? Because I think it is. The woman has no boundaries. None.

I am so annoyed today. I�m just going to stop right here, because this could get really ugly. This place just makes my brain bleed.

Kids are: Commercials.

Last person who pissed me off: Irritating coworker.

Heard in my house: "My yeef is in my pocket!" Leaves don't travel well in pockets.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas