Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-04-05 around 3:07 p.m.

I�m totally going for the world record for pretending to work. It�s been like five years now. Am I close?

So yeah, Vegas was fun. The Cubs lost, but that�s okay. Nick�s cousin peed in an elevator, and that�s not okay. What else? I ate at Margaritaville, which may be my own personal heaven. (I had this margarita that they call a Perfect Margarita but I�m pretty sure it�s just a bowl of tequila with a straw. Heaven.) I slept a lot, which reminded me how much I really like to sleep. I won nothing, but that�s not surprising. I worried constantly about the kids. I never once thought about my job. I left half a pizza on top of the TV in my hotel room when I left. I walked so much I can barely move my legs. (Cabs are for rich people, you know.) I told a bum that yes, I did have some spare change, but I got it from MY JOB and if he wanted some spare change he could go get himself one of those JOB THINGS and maybe he would have some then. He looked surprised. Sorry, but telling me, �I�m trying to get change together so I can buy a six-pack� isn�t going to make me feel sorry for you, jackass. And then I came home.

Home, to a computer that suddenly doesn�t work right, a sink full of dishes, and an empty bottle of Early Times in my minivan. Looks like the party didn�t stop at my house either.

Now I�m back at work, and it didn�t get cooler in my absence. In fact, it probably sucks a little more. DMIL screamed at me this morning for having an attitude with her. Well, when you ask me the same question a zillion times, eventually I�m going to have an attitude when I have to answer it AGAIN. Bitch. And what did she say about watching the boys? �I had so much fun. I wanted to watch them for longer, but you know.� I know what? That you�re selfish and you can�t stand doing things for other people? Yeah, I do know that.

I need to pretend I�m working in a different program now. Bye.

Kids are: "Believe" Cher. Oh Ick.

Last person who pissed me off: DMIL. Of course.

Heard in my house: "Mommy! Next time I go with you!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas