Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-06-01 around 9:37 a.m.

And to think I almost forgot to mention it � congratulations to David on his graduation. I was touched to receive the announcement and I�m so proud of you. Good luck on the next step, whatever you decide that should be.

So, the tattoos. Katie and I got the bottom one on the backs of our necks. Nick, Matt, and Joe got the top one �because it�s not so girly,� in various places. I would have thought the back of my neck would hurt more, but it wasn�t so bad. For some reason the right side hurt more, I think there was a nerve or something he was hitting because it made my arm twitch. So now we�re branded for life as idiots wandering drunk around Gatlinburg. Oh yeah, and as friends.

I�m so in love with my iPod. So. In. Love. It made the thirteen hour drive from home to South Carolina completely bearable. And it fits so much on it that I don�t care if I take up space with stuff for the kids (they love �Fish Heads� and �Bird is the Word�) and every song ever recorded by Less Than Jake. (Sigh. Less Than Jake, will you marry me?) I even found the song �Bow Wow Wow� by Funkdoobiest and dorked out to that a zillion times in the last few days. Funkdoobiest! It reminds me of hanging out my bedroom window junior year smoking a bowl. And most likely falling out of said window. I am nothing if not graceful. Like a damn ballerina. (Word thinks that �dorked� is not a word. Pssht. I dork it all the time, Word.)

And not that this deserves a mention, but �Reality Speaking�, whoever you are, whatever. If it makes you feel better to pass judgment on someone you don�t know, then I�m happy I could help. If you think you do know me or if you really do know me in real life, grow some cojones and leave some contact info so maybe I could explain a few things on which you seem unclear. If you�re too scared to do that, just hear this: this is my diary. This is where I come to bitch and moan about the �injustice� of being a 26-year-old married mother of two. My marriage is not any better or any worse than anyone else�s marriage. It is what it is, and I�m happy in it. I don�t have low self esteem; in fact I probably have higher self esteem than I should. If you left your husband and you�re happy, then I�m happy for you. But don�t project your situation onto mine. It�s not the same.

Kids are: I have no idea. I think commercials, but everyone is so loud today it's hard to tell.

Last person who pissed me off: Let's see. I'll go with boss for always having to pretend she's my friend. Annoying.

Heard in my house: "I'm sirsty." ALL THE TIME. These kids are going to float away.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas