Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-07-13 around 1:50 p.m.

Lord, people, have I got some catching up to do. But that will have to happen another time since I'm on stupid dialup on the stupid craptop since I can't find a phone cord long enough to stretch from the kitchen to the good computer. WHY would there be no phone jack in the living room? That makes no effing sense.

Okay. DMIL's ex, who is now working for The Retard Circus Insurance Agency, came over last night bearing a message. DMIL is apparently afraid to call because she thinks I'll hang up on her. Which, yeah, I probably would. She wants us to sit down and talk, but not rehash anything that was said on that wonderful day. She is prepared to offer me an apology, and believes that I should offer her one as well but only for calling the police. Also, she wants me to come to her house for this, and she wants me to drink appletinis.

Number one: I hate appletinis. Sickly sweet heartburn in a cute little hipster glass. Not my style at all. Give me a Busch Light and we'll talk. Number two: I am not going to her house. She can come here, but only when Nick is home to bodily remove her when she starts rehashing bullshit. Which brings us to Number three: Yeah fucking right - like she won't bring up anything that was said. My rapidly shrinking ass. And Number four: I just plain don't want to. My life has been exceedingly pleasant of late.

On to the house - we're going down this weekend to drop off a deposit. Yay! I can't fucking wait to be out in the middle of nowhere in my big ass house. I can't even see any other houses from my house. Now that? Is living.

I have to go clean up the mess I made in the kitchen now. For some reason, I just made an entire turkey dinner at noon on a Wednesday, and the only people here are me and Nick's brother. Brain, why? I didn't even eat anything! By the way, I am semi back online. I found an AOL disk and as soon as I burn through my free whatever hours, I'm outtie again. But I should be in the new digs soon. I miss Diaryland. It's like smack to me.

Kids are: Kyle is watching Old School. I hate that movie.

Last person who pissed me off: STILL DMIL.

Heard in my house: "Here baby. Dump out your KoolAid like this. No, on the FLOOR!" Sigh.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas