Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-08-10 around 7:46 p.m.

Okay, Jackie didn't catch the '83 Corvette thing - only 44 Corvettes were built in 1983 and none were sold to the public. It's like one of the rarest cars in the world, so chances are if you're hitting up the local Auto Zone in Armpit, Illinois for parts, you don't have one. Also, don't ask me for spark plugs for your diesel truck because I already fell for that one seven or eight times and it's not going to happen again. (Oh, and turn signal fluid I actually fell for once but I was sixteen and retardedly in love with the guy who told me to go up to the counter and get some for him. He could have told me to rob the joint and I would have. Oh wait, that was like two years later. I'm wasn't so much with the brains back then.)

Nick just got a job cooking at a bar where his dad's ex-wife works. That should lead to some interesting discussions with his dad, and probably to another warning not to get involved with her - directed at me, which I will again ignore. I'm a big girl, and in case you haven't noticed, I'm a fair amount of trouble myself so telling me someone is trouble is not going to deter me from hanging out with them. But it should be entertaining nonetheless. She actually called to see if I wanted to go work there because they are super short-staffed, but Nick told her that he would not permit me to work at a bar. So I guess that's that. Since I don't really want to work there, I'm going to exercise my right to choose my battles and leave that one alone. But - I will file it away in my mind for later review.

Annnnnnd... that's pretty much all I got. Time to peruse the gossip sites. My dirty little habit, I just can't get enough of the gossip. I wish I had some beer.

Kids are: House Blend 4 - 1998's finest house mix. Seriously. I found it while moving and I forgot how much it rules.

Last person who pissed me off: Hmmm. I could go a few ways here.

Heard in my house: "Honk my butt!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas