Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-01-03 around 11:03 a.m.

I am having a really bad day. Already. It's only ten thirty in the morning, and already I want to scream.

Mostly it's the car. The fucking thing...the thermostat doesn't open when it's supposed to and the heat only blows hot when the car is moving. So it overheats and blows freezing cold air out of the vents. Paul gets pissed off with it and throws things. I get pissed off with it and cry. (I believe I've mentioned before somewhere that I hate the girl hormones that make me cry when I'm angry.) I want to just get a new goddamn car but I can't get a loan because my credit is fucked. The kids were hungry on the way home from dropping Paul at work and I had to tell them that we can't stop anywhere because we don't have any money. So they tell me, "Go to the bank. It's right there." Yeah. I'm overdrawn seven cents. I stopped at work on the way home to borrow a bucket of water to put in the car because it all boiled out and the guys gave me shit for not just fixing the problem. Sorry that I'm pregnant and I don't feel like tearing apart an engine to replace a fucking water pump. I don't see any of them volunteering to do it. Paul fixes piece of shit cars all day, the last thing he wants to do when he gets home is take apart another one. Plus, he'd have to do it in time to pick me up from work, since we only have the one car. *Sigh.* I'm angry.

Oh, and now I have to go let the fucking dog out. Yes, the poop-eating dog is back in my house. I haven't let her out of the cage once except to go outside and I don't even feel bad about it. Why would you get a puppy if you are away for days at a time working anyway? It's ridiculous.

Also, I never did do any laundry yesterday. I suppose I'd better get going on that before I run out of underpants.

You guys found a few more box elder bug sites than I did, and they all pretty much had the same bad news: the fuckers can't be killed. And since the near future holds nothing but fifty-degree days, I might as well leave the vacuum out in the living room. I wish I could find where they live. I'd burn down their house so fast.

Kids are: Coloring and talking about the cat I have yet to tell them ran away.

Last person who pissed me off: Neighbors upstairs for not shutting the hell up at three a.m.

Heard in my house: "I'm going to sleep by my toy box tonight. With my eyes open. Playing." Smartass.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas