Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-01-09 around 8:30 p.m.

Stupid ancient laptop. I had almost a whole entry in here, and the thing ate it. Damn. Oh well, it was mostly bitching about how I never sleep and how Luke's little leg itches really badly and I can't do anything about it so he screams for hours on end until I give him "special scratchy medicine" which is really maraschino cherry juice in a medicine cup. God I'm a genius. Never underestimate the placebo effect. Especially in a three-year-old.

Lukas had his first doctor appointment on Friday. Well, the first one since he broke his leg anyway. The x-rays showed that his leg is healing nicely, and hopefully we're only looking at three more weeks in the cast. I've got my fingers crossed, or as the adorable Farzanah would say, I'm holding thumbs.

As I had suspected, though, he had broken his cast already. (It actually happened on the third day.) He was trying so hard to move the unbroken leg that he just cracked the sucker. Strong kid. So the doctor had to put a bar in between his legs so there is no way whatsoever he can move them. Poor baby, it looks even more uncomfortable now. I'll post pictures later because I didn't understand what it looked like when the doctor explained it to me, so I'm sure it doesn't make sense to anyone else. He finally passed out after a good hour of screaming, so I'm not about to wake him up by taking a picture now.

I told Nick earlier that I was going to the store for milk, waterproof pillowcases, and ice cream, because Luke had asked for some and I thought he deserved it. Nick said he wanted to go, so I said okay, provided that he actually get those things. Of course, he said, and headed out the door. THREE AND A HALF HOURS LATER, he comes home with frozen pizza, four half-gallons of milk, and a new phone. You would think he was gone long enough to get the damn list right, but that's what you would get for thinking.

So I sent him back out for ice cream. Because by then, I really wanted some. And now if you'll excuse me, there is some Mackinac Island Fudge ice cream calling my name.

Oh, and? WOOOOOO HOOOOOO GO VIKINGS! Holy shit that game made my week. Did anyone else catch Randy Moss pretending to moon the crowd after a touchdown? Classy, Randy, really classy. (Not that I can talk. I'm drinking Ten High whisky as I write this. Out of a glass I stole from the Rainforest Cafe. I'm the fucking picture of class.) I guess the Packers just didn't want it badly enough. Brett Favre threw four interceptions. That is unheard of for him. Bad day. Still cute, though. Not as cute as my football husband Daunte Culpepper, but cute nonetheless. (I am going to get a SCORCHING note from Cheri for this paragraph. Sorry, dear.

Kids are: Halo 2. This game is the devil. I think I'm a Halo widow.

Last person who pissed me off: Nick, for forgetting two of the three things on my list. That can't have been too hard.

Heard in my house: "I need special scratchy meninin NOW MOMMY! MY LEG MOMMY!" My poor baby.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas