Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-01-16 around 11:43 a.m.

Poor Nick got suckered into working today. On a Sunday. During the playoffs! He was promised only a half a day, which he accepted on the terms that he�d be home by noon for football. He called his boss at 6:30, and he didn�t answer. So Nick said screw it and went back to sleep. I would have too. At nine, the boss called here and said okay, let�s go. So now he�s definitely going to miss the important (to us) game, Vikings and Eagles, and he may not make it back in time for Colts and Patriots. Fox is showing Family Guy tonight too, and a new Simpsons. Nick is not happy about possibly missing all of that. Not that we live for the TV, but it kind of happened that everything we watch is going to be today. I�ll get to see what it�s like to be a couch potato today. Good thing I made pie.

Speaking of pie, dear sweet baby Jesus this pie I made is good. My sister bought me a pie cookbook for Christmas, and I was sort of flipping through it when my eyes landed on �Sugar Pie.� How, I ask you, can such a thing be bad? So I made one, and Nick�s exact words were, �I think that�s the best pie I�ve ever had in my life.� It tastes like the filling from a brown sugar cinnamon poptart, but an entire pie of that. My hands are getting weak just typing it. Go make a sugar pie. You won�t be disappointed. (I was going to link a recipe but I couldn�t find one online similar to the one I made. If you�re actually interested and not asleep yet, email me.)

Nick�s settlement should be coming through pretty soon. After we pay back everyone that�s borrowed us money in the past year, we�ll probably have enough to go out to dinner, but only if we leave the kids at home. *sigh* Talk about anticlimactic. He�s been fighting this case for a year and a half and that�s it. I could go into greater detail about why I think he�s getting shafted, but I don�t want to. Suffice it to say it�s his own fault, and I�m not too thrilled, but it�s not my deal so it�s not my place to say a word. I hate when it�s not my place to say a word. I love to say things.

Nickolas wants ice water. Lukas wants more animal crackers. I want a nap to make up for the sleep I lost last night listening to Nick grinding his teeth. Do you think I could slip a mouth guard in there without him noticing? I didn�t either. And to top it off, my head still feels like someone ran it over with a truck. Time for more Advil Sinus.

Kids are: "We just got a letter, we just got a letter, we just got a letter, I wonder who it's from?"

Last person who pissed me off: The guy who ground his teeth in my ear for six hours last night.

Heard in my house: "A B C D F F Meee!" He's a scholar.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas