Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-01-18 around 9:17 a.m.

My kids are never going to be healthy. Lukas made it through an hour of preschool yesterday before I got the phone call to go get him. Luckily I was in town so I was only a few minutes away. Then I took off to pick up Paul from work when I realized...I left the dog outside, not on her leash, three towns away, two hours ago.

This is why I don't have a dog! I let her outside, fixed lunch for the boys, got them ready for school, and then the phone rang. I talked on the phone for a few minutes, saw we were going to be late for school, hustled the kids outside and into the car. And left. Skipping the step that involved "letting boyfriend's best friend's six month old puppy back inside when it's four degrees outside." And then I didn't even notice for almost two hours. I turned that car right back around and hauled ass back home and when I pulled into the parking lot and opened my door she jumped into my lap and I practically burst into tears. I can just see me having to call Paul and tell him that I lost the puppy. I told the kids not to tell him but they did, and he laughed at me for being such a retard but didn't get mad. It's nice not to have to worry about him freaking out at me all the time. My time on eggshells is limited to the half an hour a week I have to see Nick to hand off the kids, and I like it that way. No one has yelled at me for like months.

So I can't manage to keep track of a dog and I think I should just go ahead and keep breeding. How long will it take before I leave the new baby somewhere? The only reason I remember it now is because it's lodged in my pelvis. Predictably last night I had about five dreams featuring different scenarios of heinous parental neglect. And one where I got married but my husband forgot to pick me up for our honeymoon so I never did figure out who I was marrying. And I think one had elves. I don't know. I'm pregnant. I dream weird.

I need a shower.

Kids are: Quietly watching TV. They must be sick.

Last person who pissed me off: Damn kids for not reminding me the stupid dog was outside. I need supervision!

Heard in my house: "Wow. You are like, really pregnant." My boyfriend is like, so observant. (I have grown a lot lately.)

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas