Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-01-24 around 11:52 a.m.

I'm waiting for my computer to download the latest version of iTunes and I'm on dialup. I hope no one needs to call me today.

I am having one of those "I can't believe how gigantic I am and I still have three months to go" days. I am uncomfortable, my clothes all annoy me, I'm starving, I'm exhausted, and basically everything is one big ball of suck today. Why I am bothering to record this, I don't know. Yes I do: a year from now, when I decide that I should have another baby, I will look back on this day and think, "Remember what being six months pregnant is like? INTERMINABLE." Ick. Hey, you know something? Even though I'm pregnant and therefore don't have a period, just about every four weeks I still break out, eat everything, and cry over sappy Simpson's endings. I thought I was getting a break from that shit...

I got home from work last night to find my babysitter's four kids here along with my two - they spent the night so she could have a night out. I will never complain about mine again. They're not bad kids, there's just so many of them and they seem to be set at a much higher volume and activity level than mine are. By the time she picked them up this morning (an hour and a half late, I'd guess she had fun) my head was throbbing and my patience was pretty much shot. There are only so many times you can observe a farting contest (with five boys under six and one impressionable two year old girl, there are MANY) before you want to go hide under the bed. Her kids even sleep louder than mine do somehow. Between the cat jumping on me, my legs cramping, Paul snoring, and the kids whimpering and talking in their sleep, I think I got forty-five minutes of uninterrupted slumber. Sigh. I may never sleep again.

Well, I suppose I should feed my kids. They are gathering and looking wide-eyed and street urchin-ish. They want buttfruit. (Apricots totally do look like they have butts. They are correct on that one.)

Kids are: Arguing over what comes after sixty-eight.

Last person who pissed me off: Pass.

Heard in my house: "Ha ha ha ha. Austin's pants fell down again." "Austin's pants would stay up if he would BUTTON THEM."

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas