Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2007-01-31 around 10:56 a.m.

Why do I let myself be talked into these things?

Not only am I now dogsitting, again, but I have four extra children running around my house very tiny two bedroom apartment. I sent two of them off to school, thank goodness, but that leaves my two plus a bonus two here with me all day. I can't take them anywhere because I don't have a car that will fit everyone so we're stuck here. And to top it all off, I got zero hours of sleep last night and I'm so tired that I'm actually dizzy. Please kill me now.

It's really been a tough week. Nick has been fucking with me about filing our taxes. He finally agreed to let me file separately, but insisted that he gets to claim one child because he lived with us for part of last year. I think that's bullshit but I'm tired of fighting with him about it so I told him to go ahead and do whatever he wanted. He also told me that I can expect every cent of child support he owes me (twenty-one weeks at $112 per week) by the middle of next week but not to worry because by the time the money gets to me, it won't be dirty. What that is supposed to mean, I'm not even going to venture a guess. I'm so done caring about his bullshit schemes to make money. And I had another ultrasound yesterday, which isn't really bad news, but it revealed one more monkey wrench. The tech kept giving me strange looks while she was doing her measuring thing and finally said, "What due date did they give you?" I told her May 5 and she said, "Yeah, you're measuring a good three weeks ahead of that." Then when I was talking to my mother she thought it would be a good idea to tell me about a woman who had her baby on her kitchen floor because her water broke and the baby was out four minutes later. (Apparently this was on the news.) According to my doctor, mine will either be a sizable baby in the beginning of May or a normal sized baby in mid-April. I've decided it means I'm having a fifteen pound baby in my car on the way to the hospital. Again, please kill me now.

And wow, thanks for the song suggestions. You know how you just get in a rut and you can't stand anything you've been listening to? I feel so much better now with new music. You guys rock.

Kids are: Oh God, everywhere.

Last person who pissed me off: Me. Why do I do this to myself?

Heard in my house: "My stripes are biting my butt!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas