Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-02 around 9:57 a.m.

Guh. I could sleep all day today. Nick and I took this stuff last night that�s supposed to help you get restful sleep, because we�ve both been tossing and turning all night lately. Not to mention waking up more tired than we were when we fell asleep. So we found this stuff that is supposed to help, and we ordered it. My first clue should have been when it got hung up in customs for a month. I emailed the place we bought it from and asked why that would happen, and they quickly apologized and said they�d send it from inside the U.S. Hm. My second clue should have been when it came in one of those bubble wrap CD mailers with my name as both the sender and the addressee. My third clue should have been when it was a packet of white crystally powder.

Luckily, I don�t catch on to clues, ever, and we each took half the recommended dose. An hour later, we didn�t feel tired at all, so we decided to take the other half of our dose. Bad idea. Within minutes I felt like I was on mushrooms. (That was not the bad part.) Then I got that twitchy skeleton feeling that you get from bad acid. That�s when I decided I should be in bed. Standing up? Not happening. I hung on to the wall all the way to the bed, all the time marveling at the fact that I felt so light and SO HEAVY all at the same time. I could hear Nick giggling seven trillion miles away, but it turned out he was right next to me. Yeah. I fell into bed and tried to read, but that wasn�t happening either. So I fell asleep. I slept a pretty solid four hours until Nick woke me up to tell me that his penis felt weird. I told him that was great, and he should walk it off (?) and passed out again. When my alarm went off, I almost cried. Now my eyes won�t focus and my body is demanding my bed. It helped me sleep, but a little too much. If I want to sleep like that, I�ll drink a bottle of rum.

Someone just said, �There�s a lady on the phone asking for bookkeeping. What�s bookkeeping?� Ha. Holy crap, this radio station is ruling my world this morning. The last three songs have been �What I Got,� �Live Like You Were Dying,� and �November Rain.� At least that�s not putting me to sleep. It�s not helping my concentration, though, because I�m zoning into these songs. Yay, it�s the long version of �November Rain.� I hope this airheadedness goes away soon. I wonder if this is what it feels like to be stupid?

Kids are: "Round Here" Counting Crows. One of my all-time favorite songs.

Last person who pissed me off: Irritating coworker who keeps asking really personal questions. MYOB.

Heard in my house: "I don't want to eat dinner, Mommy. I want to eat cookies." Me too.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas