Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-09 around 9:05 a.m.

Say someone did something really horrible to you, that affected every aspect of your life, and you were completely devastated. Say this person spent almost a year making your life completely miserable, until you were so depressed you couldn�t eat, sleep, or function, and just cried all day every day. Say you found out that this person was pretending you had never happened, and was living in your apartment, with all your things, a totally new life with all new people. Living this life IN YOUR BED with new people. Get it?

Okay. Now say this person figured out what an assmonkey he was, and came back and apologized. Say, against your better judgment and against the wishes of everyone you knew, you took this person back into your life. Say this person made up for all the time he was gone, and then some, and life was pretty happy after that. But you still had this in the back of your mind.

Fast forward three years, and say you need a safety pin, so you go in his sock drawer where you keep those. (Because that�s where he keeps his pipes, and they�re useful for cleaning screens.) Say you come across a pack of pictures, and you open them because you are a glutton for punishment. Say these are pictures of him, with that other person, sitting on YOUR BED in your old apartment. Wouldn�t you wonder why he kept them, when he is always saying what a mistake that whole period of life was?

This is, of course, rhetorical. Of course.

See how addled I am? Yes, dear oomm, I mean theoretical. Or hypothetical. Even though really I don't want an answer, I just want a baseball bat.

Kids are: Don't know.

Last person who pissed me off: This was hypothetical. No one.

Heard in my house: "MY BROTHER WON'T GIVE ME BACK MY TRAIN!"

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas