Current ~ Archives ~ Profile ~ 101 Things ~ Notes ~ E-Mail ~ Rings ~ Design



at 2005-02-16 around 11:44 a.m.

Announcement: Cory is now the Lord of the Minions. Get working on that movie deal.

Wow. Ever since I told Nick about the situation with K.�s baby, he has been nonstop on the internet looking up everything he can find to help. I�m very impressed. He�s called me several times this morning, asking things like, �How far away do they live from Arkansas?� and �Have you ever heard of deer antler extract?� If she ever needs it, little Annabelle has a crusader. But honey, deer antler extract sounds a little too scary to give to someone five days old.

I keep forgetting to mention this: thank you, Jessie, for the birthday present. I�ve been meaning to read that one for a long time now. Now to find the time to read among all the other things I�ve just got to get around to doing, like getting rid of Mount Fold Me, and hey, wouldn�t it be cool if I finished unpacking? I mean, I�ve only lived in this house for four months now. It would be neat to find my brown pants that I miss terribly.

I am finding requests on my desk that were made in December. This is bad. I need to get my ass in gear and just do my work, but it�s almost unbelievable how much I hate this job. Yes, I know, get another one, but I get paid really well here for the small amount of work I do on breaks from the internet. And the opportunity to make fun of all these asstards is priceless.

I�m not so smart and I have leftover bronzer in between my fingers. I went tanning yesterday at lunch and I guess I forgot to make sure I washed my hands thoroughly after I was done. I haven�t tanned in so long I almost didn�t remember how relaxing it is. The tan is just a happy side effect of the nice, quiet fifteen minutes. Quiet is golden these days. I�m going back today, maybe I�ll remember to check my hands for excess ickiness. Probably not.

I made these for dinner last night, and they were a hit. I made six for the five of us (me, Nick, kids, and Nick�s friend Joe) and they were the first thing to go. I highly recommend them.

Now I need to crawl under my desk and cry because this heartburn is killing me. I never understood how people could confuse heartburn with a heart attack. Now I do.

Kids are: "Penny Lane" The Beatles. Ever since we switched stations, these have vastly improved.

Last person who pissed me off: Everyone involved in the conversation to my right. It's about McDonalds. It's stupid.

Heard in my house: "I wannn Beeeeush Keeeush." That means "I want Blue's Clues." It's like a new language.

<< || >>

Miss Anything?

pics - 2007-06-05
I said I'd update again, but I didn't promise substance - 2007-06-04
I said I'd update again, but I didn' - 2007-06-04
the short version - 2007-05-30
title this - 2007-04-14

Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com<< # Bitch Club ? >>

Brushes - Host - Photos - Reviews - Wishlist - LiveJournal - Cast - Free Stuff - Adagio Teas